Adding Orders to a Device

Moderators: Pandora Moderators, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
kabobawsome
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 10:00 pm

Adding Orders to a Device

Post by kabobawsome » Mon Aug 04, 2014 10:15 pm

Is it possible to do? I was trying to make a Device which replaces the Xenomorph Pheropod and adds the ability for the unit to terraform. I was also wondering if there was a way to change the way it is obtained.

Xilmi
Pandora Community Developer
Pandora Community Developer
Posts: 522
Joined: Fri May 23, 2014 3:21 pm

Re: Adding Orders to a Device

Post by Xilmi » Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:22 am

It might be possible but there's no example for something like that in the existing files.

The former is tagged as Light, Mechanical, Worker.

So I think the Worker tag is what allows him to terraform.

I've seen that several Features can impact the units standing on them via modifiers.

So maybe a Device can impact its unit in a similar way.

But without a proper example that might be a lot of trial and error to find out... If only the devs would read the forums. :\

mrowka
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:07 pm

Re: Adding Orders to a Device

Post by mrowka » Tue Aug 05, 2014 11:40 pm

You cant do that, orders are in units xml, adding order to device will not add that order to unit, or most likley will show you the error on the game start.
Developers would need to add such option to device class, or ability to compile your own dll.

Post Reply

Return to “Pandora : Modders Corner”