Strategy & Tactics Guide needed.

Byzantine Productions Pike and Shot is a deep strategy game set during the bloody conflict of the Thirty Years War.

Moderators: rbodleyscott, Slitherine Core, Gothic Labs

champagne
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA

Strategy & Tactics Guide needed.

Post by champagne » Mon Oct 30, 2017 3:13 pm

I could also use an "Undo Command" hotkey.

I also need to count out how far in APs my units and AI units can move but I'd rather there be a game feature to show this rather than me computing it myself.

I have purchased FoG II and I wonder if the requested materials are available for that game as well.

I'm not very good at this game right now.

Thanks very much.

jomni
Sengoku Jidai
Sengoku Jidai

Re: Strategy & Tactics Guide needed.

Post by jomni » Tue Oct 31, 2017 5:30 am

To get good at the game, just keep playing. Maybe start at lower difficulty then turn on detailed tooltips.

Micha63
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier

Post by Micha63 » Tue Oct 31, 2017 8:41 am

jomni wrote:To get good at the game, just keep playing. Maybe start at lower difficulty then turn on detailed tooltips.
The problem i had was the high difficulty of the game even though i playd in the lowest level. Specially usermade scenarios were horrible hard.
The easyst solution : load the scenario into the editor and remove aproximatelly 10 % of the enemy troops, sometimes less , sometimes more.
So the game becomes playable also for weaker players like me.
Since i do that the game is one of my favorite. And more and more i can win also without reworking the scenarios.

Pixel
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF

Post by Pixel » Tue Oct 31, 2017 10:48 am

The undo command was added in FoGII but only for moves that don't end in a attack or the revealing/spotting of a hidden enemy unit.

As for learning P&S tackle the tutorials and do some small and medium skrimish games before diving into some of the Historical and community scenarios.