Tutorial Prelude 1 Bug

Post Reply
IronFist00
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:21 am

Tutorial Prelude 1 Bug

Post by IronFist00 » Sun Dec 21, 2014 6:50 am

At the beginning on the first Tutorial mission if you move the mouse to the middle of the screen you get text like shown.
Attachments
Tutorial 1 Bug.jpg
A Thirsty Day Bug
Tutorial 1 Bug.jpg (206.51 KiB) Viewed 3417 times

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15441
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Tutorial Prelude 1 Bug

Post by zakblood » Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:07 am

not really a bug as such, just the game telling you as it's scripted that you going off track etc, the longer you try and move elsewhere the longer the message gets :wink:

IronFist00
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:21 am

Re: Tutorial Prelude 1 Bug

Post by IronFist00 » Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:18 pm

Since it's on the Forces Selection screen before the mission even starts, I would consider it a bug. Also if you move your mouse to the left or to the right that message disappears.

It's not a big deal but considering a lot of new players' first impressions of the game would be this specific mission, I would think the Devs would want to put their best foot forward. That and I test software for a living and I would open an MR (bug) report for this. :)

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15441
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Tutorial Prelude 1 Bug

Post by zakblood » Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:58 pm

ah sorry thought you meant in the mission not at the start of it, my mistake, yes they will have you a save as well?

IronFist00
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 1:21 am

Re: Tutorial Prelude 1 Bug

Post by IronFist00 » Sun Dec 21, 2014 6:08 pm

There's no save at that point but the problem is 100% reproducable.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15441
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Tutorial Prelude 1 Bug

Post by zakblood » Sun Dec 21, 2014 6:11 pm

ok will report it and see who can sort it for you, ty for the report

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”