Page 1 of 1

BA2 City River 1.01 Not Working

Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 9:21 pm
by gphillips1965
I have the City River scenario running against RIVERWINE. When I try to have my first go the objectives for the game are displayed, you click the tick button. It then tells you that the objectives are completed. If you then try to upload to the server, you get the message Failed to send the game to the server. Can't abandon the game as the option is not available (dimmed). Deleted scenario and re-loaded, but still the same.

Re: BA2 City River 1.01 Not Working

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 5:46 am
by zakblood
is it a mod or a inbuilt game?

if it's a mod you need to contact the mod maker, if it's a inbuilt game, a developer will reply with more questions, like logs and errors if any given plus a report of you pc spec etc maybe

Re: BA2 City River 1.01 Not Working

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:53 am
by gphillips1965
Can't you just remove the game from the server please

Re: BA2 City River 1.01 Not Working

Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:39 am
by VPaulus
You'll have to contact support[at]slitherine.co.uk, and we will delete the game from the server.
But we can only do it after 30 days the the last turn was played.

Re: BA2 City River 1.01 Not Working

Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 7:12 pm
by enric
The current version is CITY RIVER BA2 v 1.0.1 and I just tried and it works. Maybe one of you have a modified scenario.

This is a scenario ported from BA1, first turn the Allied side only select the units at his choice.
The German can't choose units, so has nothing to do on the first turn.
Then the game begins playing allied.

This not very normal beginning was due because it was the first scenario ported from BA1 and I did not get all possibilities from BA2, but some people are currently playing it without problems.