Stalingrad Campaign

Modders can post their questions on scripting and more.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

t341
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:18 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by t341 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:21 pm

others have downloaded it, it might be a problem with a steam download

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9049
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by pipfromslitherine » Thu Aug 10, 2017 5:00 pm

The ingame system doesn't use Steam at all. These campaigns are all hosted on Amaris' server. It looks like the links are good.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

t341
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:18 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by t341 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 5:32 pm

did a new install, non steam, still locked up, must be something with my computer, tried it with just this amaris-games.com/wp-content/uploads/downloads/2017/02/STALINGRAD.CPF said it downloaded but cannot find it, where did the campaign go?

Thanks

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9049
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by pipfromslitherine » Thu Aug 10, 2017 8:50 pm

CPF files need to be uncompressed by the system when they are downloaded. When you click on the links do you see a text file? Are you sure you are pasting the links correctly?

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

t341
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:18 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by t341 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:33 pm

I see this

FILENAME STALINGRAD.LST

[0]
NAME STALINGRAD.CPF
SHOWNAME Stalingrad
DESC Battle of Stalingrad
MAKER Amaris
TYPE 0
SIZE 26
#URL http://amaris-games.com/wp-content/uplo ... INGRAD.CPF


I copy the link and past it into the proper spot, am I doing something wrong?

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9049
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by pipfromslitherine » Thu Aug 10, 2017 10:07 pm

If it is the LST link, then that should indeed work (and one assumes does for everyone else). Perhaps you have a firewall which is messing with things if the game attempts to download it?

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

t341
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:18 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by t341 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 10:39 pm

I am not sure what I am to past into the campaign slot. is it not this or is there a url with a LST that should be inserted?

t341
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 11:18 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by t341 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:01 pm

It is working now, thanks so much!!

ArmyEsq
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:59 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by ArmyEsq » Sun Jan 05, 2020 5:53 pm

Can someone help me please? I don't understand what is wrong. I encounter the same exact thing that t341 encountered (see above post). Please help. This mod looks incredible. Much appreciated. Best.

TankerOne
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 150
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 3:30 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by TankerOne » Wed Jan 08, 2020 7:42 am

Alright, let’s start with what’s not working.

Paul59
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2097
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:26 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by Paul59 » Thu Jan 09, 2020 10:15 am

ArmyEsq wrote:
Sun Jan 05, 2020 5:53 pm
Can someone help me please? I don't understand what is wrong. I encounter the same exact thing that t341 encountered (see above post). Please help. This mod looks incredible. Much appreciated. Best.
If you are not sure how to download using the .lst link, the first post in this thread explains it:

viewtopic.php?f=105&t=40212
Field of Glory 2 Scenario Designer - Age of Belisarius, Rise of Persia, and Wolves at the Gate.

TT Mod Creator

ArmyEsq
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 2:59 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by ArmyEsq » Sun Jan 19, 2020 10:38 pm

Did exactly that. Many times. Nothing. It seems to download in a split second and then nothing. Doesn't appear on my list. Thank you.

Paul59
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2097
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:26 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by Paul59 » Mon Jan 20, 2020 11:44 am

ArmyEsq wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 10:38 pm
Did exactly that. Many times. Nothing. It seems to download in a split second and then nothing. Doesn't appear on my list. Thank you.
Which link did you use? The Beta 0.4 link that Amaris posted on 21st Feb 2017 (on page 3 of this thread) is the latest one, I think. I don't know if the older links still work, but I have just deleted my old copy of the mod and tested this link, and it still works.

The other thing you might be doing wrong is this; once you have clicked on the big tick button, the download does take a split second, but all that is doing is putting the link in the list of available scenarios on your screen.

Image

You then have to find the link in the list, highlight it and click "Download the Selected Campaign".

Image
Field of Glory 2 Scenario Designer - Age of Belisarius, Rise of Persia, and Wolves at the Gate.

TT Mod Creator

DatMoff
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:29 am

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by DatMoff » Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:25 am

Wait he made three Stalingrad campaigns or am I just looking at three versions of the same campaign?

Paul59
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2097
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:26 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by Paul59 » Tue Jan 28, 2020 9:24 am

DatMoff wrote:
Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:25 am
Wait he made three Stalingrad campaigns or am I just looking at three versions of the same campaign?
There is only one Stalingrad campaign. I have absolutely no idea why my downloads page shows three! It must be some peculiarity of the download system.
Field of Glory 2 Scenario Designer - Age of Belisarius, Rise of Persia, and Wolves at the Gate.

TT Mod Creator

DatMoff
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:29 am

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by DatMoff » Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:00 pm

That makes sense. Could be that it's probably the same campaign, but different versions. Is there any difference in file size?

Paul59
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2097
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:26 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by Paul59 » Tue Jan 28, 2020 3:42 pm

DatMoff wrote:
Tue Jan 28, 2020 2:00 pm
That makes sense. Could be that it's probably the same campaign, but different versions. Is there any difference in file size?
I have no idea!

I already have the campaign. I temporarily deleted it so that I could show ArmyEsq how to download a campaign using a .LST link. After pasting the .LST link, it showed two Stalingrads in my list of available downloads. Unfortunately I forgot to take a screenshot, so I deleted the campaign again and went through the process again. This time it showed three Stalingrads available for download! But I am certain there is only one!
Field of Glory 2 Scenario Designer - Age of Belisarius, Rise of Persia, and Wolves at the Gate.

TT Mod Creator

DatMoff
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:29 am

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by DatMoff » Tue Jan 28, 2020 7:39 pm

Odd. Maybe you uploaded the link more than once (idk). Seems like something that shouldn't happen but did.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9049
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Jan 28, 2020 9:53 pm

Each LST file adds an entry into the list. It doesn't check for duplicated LST entries, so if you enter the same LST for download it will get listed multiple times. They are cached in your SAVES folder so you can delete them from there if desired.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Paul59
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2097
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2015 11:26 pm

Re: Stalingrad Campaign

Post by Paul59 » Tue Jan 28, 2020 11:28 pm

That explains it then!
Field of Glory 2 Scenario Designer - Age of Belisarius, Rise of Persia, and Wolves at the Gate.

TT Mod Creator

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy 2: Modders Corner”