Tunisia for BA2

Download scenarios and talk about scenario design.
Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Petcat
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:10 pm
Location: Ye Middle Lands, UK

Tunisia for BA2

Post by Petcat » Sat Jan 31, 2015 9:36 pm

Originally on BA1: viewtopic.php?f=105&t=54769
Tunisia Campaign converted for BA2, any suggestion for new maps welcome.
Contains:
1. Landing on the beaches-Allied assault on Vichy Africa
2. Charge at St. Lucien-4 US tank destroyers hold off 30 R35s after the landing at Oran. http://overlord-wot.blogspot.co.uk/2013 ... phant.html
3. Tebourba- A counter attack by Allied forces. Suggested by Skyrider.
4. Longstop-Hold off the Germans on the two hills, and counter attack round the flanks.

Link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/72p04tj2smipz ... 2.LST?dl=1
BA2 2015-01-31 21-02-17-116.jpg
BA2 2015-01-31 21-02-17-116.jpg (239.74 KiB) Viewed 9876 times
BA2 2015-01-31 21-17-55-567.jpg
BA2 2015-01-31 21-17-55-567.jpg (247.37 KiB) Viewed 9876 times
BA2 2015-01-31 21-12-27-742.jpg
BA2 2015-01-31 21-12-27-742.jpg (226.85 KiB) Viewed 9876 times
Instructions as usual:
Right click
Copy link address
Then paste in BA2

Any feedback welcome.
Thanks to Richcat, morge4 and skyrider.
Last edited by Petcat on Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
BA2 Stuff: http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=313&p=564794#p564794
Cheers Petcat

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8952
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by pipfromslitherine » Mon Feb 02, 2015 6:07 pm

Nice! :)

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

glenghiscan
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 384
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 11:43 am

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by glenghiscan » Tue Feb 03, 2015 11:58 am

Got it do think you'll be doing a multiplayer anytime soon .?

Petcat
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:10 pm
Location: Ye Middle Lands, UK

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by Petcat » Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:54 pm

In the near future.

Petcat
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:10 pm
Location: Ye Middle Lands, UK

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by Petcat » Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:35 pm

Updated:
Engineers now function when clearing mines.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/72p04tj2smipz ... 2.LST?dl=1
Thanks dcoffin for noticing it.

rwm59
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 6:52 pm

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by rwm59 » Sat Mar 14, 2015 12:59 am

Thank you, really nice!
obviously there ins't a way to play the side Vichy-german force??????

Petcat
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:10 pm
Location: Ye Middle Lands, UK

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by Petcat » Sun Mar 15, 2015 6:53 pm

There is a way to swap the sides
Just trying to find time to do it
Thanks for the suggestion.

iprop
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:07 am
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Contact:

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by iprop » Mon Mar 16, 2015 10:51 am

Anyone else having issues downloading the user created scenarios?

Petcat
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:10 pm
Location: Ye Middle Lands, UK

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by Petcat » Mon Mar 16, 2015 8:44 pm

Are you having problems with this link?- Seems to work for me when it tested it today.

jcb989
Colonel - Fallschirmjäger
Colonel - Fallschirmjäger
Posts: 1418
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 12:02 am
Location: Bradenton, Florida

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by jcb989 » Tue Mar 17, 2015 1:30 am

just finding this! far out, thanks Petcat!

warvet64
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:06 am

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by warvet64 » Wed May 13, 2015 5:11 am

Please forgive me for sounding so unskilled but I am new to this aspect of the game. First off I created a great map layout and have no idea how to turn it into a working game lol Secondly i would love to play these scenarios you folks have created but I am completely lost when you say right click copy link and put it where exactly? And final question is all i have in my editor is Germans and Russians i would love brits americans etc do I have to buy something else I have BA2 and Kursk. Thank you so much for your help. The faster i get these answers the quicker i can enjoy this game even more. Thank you

Petcat
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:10 pm
Location: Ye Middle Lands, UK

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by Petcat » Wed May 13, 2015 4:20 pm

Great to hear that you like the game.
As long as you have the Germans and Russians in a map, you should be able to find it in campaigns and most likely under: "MISSING_IDS_CAMPAIGN_NAME" the map should then load up after clicking on the next screen.
To play other scenarios check the video out: https://youtu.be/BvykITr5F1k?t=292 When he enters the URL link you should instead right click on the on the website link and click copy link address. Open the same box as on the video then click the + and the tick. Then follow the rest of the video instructions apart from that it will be under campaigns if you chose it to have been single player.
To get access to the Americans and British you should buy Battle Academy (1) and then you have to copy the files across which is a bit fiddly.
Thanks for asking.

warvet64
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 5:06 am

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by warvet64 » Wed May 13, 2015 9:59 pm

Thank you for your help it was invaluable.

pbhawkin1
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:16 am

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by pbhawkin1 » Mon May 25, 2015 8:14 am

Petcat,
great first scenario!!
I play on the hard setting and the first time I just did a general advance and although I got the closest two VP I lost all my force.
The second time I moved all my force (less three squads on the left flank who died to the MG in the bunker) to the right flank and swept through the line of buildings using mortar, Stuart and halftrack to suppress a building before moving adjacent to it. I then lost my halftrack and Stuart to the hidden AT gun and their last mortar killed by mortar and a hidden scout killed my last squad just at the last VP.
On hard setting having a leader to rally of at least the medic and rally buttons would help.
However, I will try again, as some of their shots killed two to three of my guys whilst nearly all my shots killed only one of theirs!

pbhawkin1
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:16 am

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by pbhawkin1 » Tue May 26, 2015 12:47 am

Petcat,
Well another try on the hard setting and using all troops to sweep around from the right along the line of buildings, suppressing as I went saw me with the M5, mortar and two very reduced squads advancing on the hidden AT gun and mortar.
The last French mortar (bloody accurate thing it is too) killed the two squads but I managed to supress the AT gun and mortar allowing the M5 to kill the AT gun and capture the last VP.
A very thought provoking and difficult scenario, compared to the ones in the Barbarossa campaign.
Thanks and well done.
Now onto the next one.

macnab
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 3:50 pm

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by macnab » Wed May 27, 2015 5:08 pm

In my Tunisia camp on the teraboua scn my allied troops have strange graphics and units, triple
Fiat tanks joined together and elephant at guns , stugs etc is this correct seems like a corrupt file ,this is played on iPad ?

Petcat
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:10 pm
Location: Ye Middle Lands, UK

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by Petcat » Thu May 28, 2015 8:32 pm

@macnab Try restarting the scenario as it seems to be a problem with old scenarios transferring to the new update. Morge4 found something like this viewtopic.php?f=221&t=63550
@pbhawkin Glad to hear you are playing the scenarios.

rwm59
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 6:52 pm

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by rwm59 » Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:42 am

Petcat wrote:There is a way to swap the sides
Just trying to find time to do it
Thanks for the suggestion.
Hi, any news ? I Made some tries with no success, but should be amazing try to avoid a lost in Kasserine Pass playing german, isn't so ?
BTW : which fantastic maps!

Petcat
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:10 pm
Location: Ye Middle Lands, UK

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by Petcat » Sat Jan 09, 2016 3:27 pm

Cheers

No news, I've just been working on new mod with many new units.

rwm59
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 6:52 pm

Re: Tunisia for BA2

Post by rwm59 » Sun Jan 10, 2016 10:23 am

Petcat wrote:Cheers

No news, I've just been working on new mod with many new units.
ok, many thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy 2: Scenario Design”