Page 1 of 1

The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 9:11 pm
by Petcat
BA2 only.
Multiplayer battle for Sealion. I did it in BA2 because of the multiple layers of hills.
This sleepy town in the middle of Shropshire, was going to be Hitler's command center of Britain.
(In some parallel universe) MI6 intercept German messages and the British Army mount a defense.
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/ ... itain.html

Link
Edit: Link back up
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cbg4413dzbuxg ... H.LST?dl=1
The download may take a bit as it is 100mb+

Screenshot:
BA2 2015-03-29 22-08-50-379.jpg
BA2 2015-03-29 22-08-50-379.jpg (243.29 KiB) Viewed 4760 times
Thanks to Aramis for the Panzer 1, 2cm Flak 30, SDKFZ251/17 and SDKF250.
They can be found here: http://amaris-games.com/ba-amaris/ba-3d-models/

Things do to:
Change the skins on some of the tanks.
Fix the other scenarios (when I have more time).

Instructions as usual:
Right click
Copy link address
Then paste in BA2

Any feedback welcome.

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 9:52 pm
by morge4
Wow...looks nice! DL'ing now...

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 3:24 pm
by pipfromslitherine
Pretty map! :) Going to make iPads sweat!

Cheers

Pip

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 6:10 pm
by Petcat

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 6:37 pm
by morge4
Petcat wrote:Video time lapse of my pretty map :D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FKX437X ... e=youtu.be
Pretty neat...so 3 minutes on time lapse equals how long in real time?

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 7:03 pm
by Petcat
Roughly 8 hours over a month.
Sweating over my PC. :D

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:53 pm
by morge4
:shock: Not sure I could be that patient...great work

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 7:12 pm
by glenghiscan
Not wanting to be the bearer of bad news but after a few rounds in the allied forces become un recognisable some change to axis units ?

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:15 pm
by Petcat
Apologies
Thanks you've reminded me in my rush to put it up, to add a few things including flags.
I'll take it down and update in a week or so.
Sorry for any inconveniences.

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:18 pm
by morge4
It may not be the scenario, sorta...

I noticed in another user created scenario that I am playing, that after I updated to 1.0.4 and installed Kursk, I have had units 'change' on me (see this thread viewtopic.php?f=221&t=63550).

So the scenario appears to somehow be affected by the new update/Kursk install and may have to be updated due to that. I've played through 7-8 turns heads up and never saw any changes until now.

I like this one...I can load my two Bren Carriers onto my British Brummbar! :shock: :roll: :wink:
Image

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:41 pm
by Petcat
As Morge has suggested the patch looks like it may have altered the units.
It will still be down so I can add in the bits I flags I missed.
Apologies again.

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 5:20 am
by glenghiscan
No inconvenience at all like morge says it could well be the Kursk update as I've just got that as well ?

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 11:14 am
by Brenmusik
I was playing a game against glenghiscan, I was getting some strange combat predictions as well.
Kursk has possibly cursed other mods, another one I was playing changed units after I installed Kursk.

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:49 am
by jcb989
subscribing to thread =)

Re: The Battle of Bridgnorth MP

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 4:53 pm
by Petcat
Link back up after my mistake with the flags.
The new link is just the same as the old one.
Thanks to Morge, it should be all fixed.