help to install

Post your Technical Support questions here. Requires forum registration.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
leo2852
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:28 am

help to install

Post by leo2852 » Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:36 am

Opening video plays ok but that's it, nothing more, after the opening video it seems all finished...have already added NOSOUND 1 to users.txt but it doesn't work,i have reinst6alled but nothing,i don't know
my pc is: netbook mini amilo ui ram 1GB processor 1.6Giga/hertz, graphic video 256, all the parameters are good so i don't know, coul you help me in some way?

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13441
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:24 am

Sorry you are having problems. What is the resolution of the desktop?

leo2852
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:28 am

Post by leo2852 » Thu Jul 09, 2009 12:56 pm

iainmcneil wrote:Sorry you are having problems. What is the resolution of the desktop?
Thanks helping me, the resolution is: 1024 x 600 pixel
It isn't enough?

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13441
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:38 pm

If you run in a window at 800x600 it might work.

In the games install dir find user.txt. Edit it and add these lines
FULLSCREEN 0
REZX 800
REZY 600

This will run in an 800x600 window which is the only resolution we have your screen supports.

leo2852
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 9:28 am

Post by leo2852 » Thu Jul 09, 2009 11:16 pm

[quote="iainmcneil"]If you run in a window at 800x600 it might work.

In the games install dir find user.txt. Edit it and add these lines
FULLSCREEN 0
REZX 800
REZY 600

This will run in an 800x600 window which is the only resolution we have your screen supports.[/quote

Thanks helping me, it seems to work infact i go after the opening video and so i have sen that start a tutorial but after 3-4 windows it is written to click on: "start campaign", but there is not such icon or such writing, i suppose that the bottom window isn't complete and so i can't see this requested writing, i think so becouse the final phrase in the window below isn't complete it seems like the page wasn't complete somenthing cut off.
sorry for my english and sorry for this problem maybe the problem is as you told me before: the resolution of the monitor and unfortunately i have only this one, anyway thanks for your help.

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13441
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Fri Jul 10, 2009 8:19 am

If you are able to run the game then can you go to the settings and just choose 800x600 as your screen resolution and see if this helps? In 800x600 there should be nothing missing from the bottom so it sounds like you are running in a 1024x768 window not 800x600.

Post Reply

Return to “THE HISTORY CHANNEL Great Battles of Rome : Tech Support”