32 bit Windows

Warhammer Open Beta

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, WH40K Armageddon moderators

Post Reply
IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13503
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

32 bit Windows

Post by IainMcNeil » Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:08 pm

Is anyone here running on a 32 bit version of Windows?

Have you had any issues?

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15418
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: 32 bit Windows

Post by zakblood » Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:14 pm

no error apart from those already posted, no difference, have also tested win 10 Build 9879 as i had a copy loaded at the time...

so thats xp, win 7 and 8.1 plus 10, with xp being only thing i have on 32bit atm, no longer have vista pc set up now, but can re load a drive if it's needed, only takes 5 min to slip a copy on, as already on a drive...
Last edited by zakblood on Mon Nov 24, 2014 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

caca
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Posts: 900
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: 32 bit Windows

Post by caca » Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:16 pm

I have Vista 32 business. Differences from the 64 bit is not noticed.

ThvN
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 1408
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:55 pm

Re: 32 bit Windows

Post by ThvN » Mon Nov 24, 2014 6:41 pm

I'm not sure if I can legally install my beta on one of my other machines (both Win XP) as well? If that is no problem, I'll do a test there as well.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15418
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: 32 bit Windows

Post by zakblood » Mon Nov 24, 2014 6:44 pm

you can install in on any machine you have, for test purposes that is

ThvN
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 1408
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 8:55 pm

Re: 32 bit Windows

Post by ThvN » Tue Nov 25, 2014 12:20 am

zakblood_slith wrote:you can install in on any machine you have, for test purposes that is
Yes, but only one machine at the same time. It is actually not allowed by the License Agreement to install this on several machines at the same time, that is why I asked. I know it probably won't bother anyone if I do, but I just like to be sure.

Quoted from the License Agreement:
... 2. Permitted License Uses and Restrictions. This LICENSE and the terms herein allow you to install and use one copy of the SOFTWARE and or PUBLISHER services on a single computer only at any time, for personal, private, non-commercial, non-transferable limited uses as set forth herein. ...

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15418
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: 32 bit Windows

Post by zakblood » Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:35 am

that only applies to the bought version, not a beta version, as for testing purpose, the more pc's you own, the better you can test it, never been told other wise and have mentioned in in application form and in posts that i have and test on several pc's and operating system, normal minimum of 4 but can be more depending on what's being tested, all on the same internal home network, and all owned and tested by myself...

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13503
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Re: 32 bit Windows

Post by IainMcNeil » Tue Nov 25, 2014 11:47 am

Thanks for the feedback guys. We had a scare with 32 bit XP. It doesn't run on XP but does on other 32 bit systems so that's fine.

We'll see if we can get it running on XP but its not an officially supported OS.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15418
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: 32 bit Windows

Post by zakblood » Tue Nov 25, 2014 8:25 pm

Operating System
On Steam the minimum OS requirements for the game is stated as Vista/Windows 7 & 8, whilst in the manual XP is also included, Which is correct?

posted on the steam forums, and what was the error you got on widows xp sp3 32bit that you didn't run into using Vista 32bit?
manual.jpg
manual.jpg (157.79 KiB) Viewed 2509 times

Post Reply

Return to “Warhammer Open Beta”