Screen Resolution Issue

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, WH40K Armageddon moderators

Post Reply
mobley
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 3:50 pm

Screen Resolution Issue

Post by mobley » Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:35 pm

How do I change the screen resolution? Everything looks huge, like 640 x 480?

Lenovo ideapad laptop, core i7 2.20ghz, Win 8.1 x64, Nvidia GeForce840M, 16GB Ram, 1920x1080 latest 344.75 Nvidia driver.

The laptop has dual cards, an Intel and the GeForce. For some games I have to go into the Nvidia control panel and manually set the affinity for the game.exe to the GeForce card. In this case I can't - when I try to add armageddongame.exe to the list it does not appear...

Rudankort
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 2956
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Screen Resolution Issue

Post by Rudankort » Wed Nov 26, 2014 2:14 pm

Here is how the game looks for me on a resolution similar to yours:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ik6hauhg0h738 ... 8.png?dl=0

Do you see it differently? Can you post a screenshot of how it looks for you?

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15446
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Screen Resolution Issue

Post by zakblood » Wed Nov 26, 2014 3:16 pm

in NV CP , there are really almost only 3D settings . No problem .
Right click on game icon->Run with graphics processor->High performance NVidia processor

for permanent change , from NV CP -> 3D settings ->Manage 3D settings->tab Global setting->Preferred graphics processor : Auto or High performance NVidia processor and check the res also there, and alter it and save...

so it's a setting issue, not a game one, but you can alter it and save it for all games...

seems also on some driver version, nvidia control panel isn't always shown or fully working either, info is from there support site as well

Code: Select all

https://forums.geforce.com/default/topic/776621/geforce-mobile-gpus/nvidia-geforce-840m-problem/1/

MartinG0011
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 7:45 am

Armageddon on Steam, screen resolution problem

Post by MartinG0011 » Sat Apr 06, 2019 5:53 pm

When starting the game, I only see a small part of the Main menu on the screen, without any menu buttons.

I recently bought a big monitor with a resolution of 1980 * 1080. The previous display had a resolution of 2560 * 1440

So the game still tries to display at the higher resolution, so that only a part of the menu is showing.

Deleting and reinstalling the game didn't help.

So, what to do?

Thank you in advance

MartinG0011
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 7:45 am

Re: Screen Resolution Issue

Post by MartinG0011 » Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:29 am

I know that this is years later, but this problem also involves a laptop with both a NVIDIA graphics card and a Intel graphics chipset.

When starting the game, I only see a small part of the Main menu on the screen, without any menu buttons.

I recently bought a big monitor with a resolution of 1980 * 1080. The previous display had a resolution of 2560 * 1440

So the game still tries to display at the higher resolution, so that only a part of the menu is showing.

Deleting and reinstalling the game didn't help.

So, what to do?

Thank you in advance

Rudankort
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 2956
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Screen Resolution Issue

Post by Rudankort » Sun Apr 07, 2019 11:30 am

MartinG0011 wrote:
Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:29 am
So, what to do?
I suggest to try and locate game's settings file:
%Documents%\My Games\Warhammer 40,000 Armageddon\settings.whdat
and delete it.

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”