Possible solution: Error message when loading a game

Tech support for Commander Europe at War. Requires forum registration.

Moderators: firepowerjohan, rkr1958, Happycat, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Peter Stauffenberg
General - Carrier
General - Carrier
Posts: 4711
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:13 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Possible solution: Error message when loading a game

Post by Peter Stauffenberg » Tue Dec 22, 2009 1:13 am

Many of you have experienced an error message about loading a previous game version when loading a save game. I just noticed the same when I try a solo game. After some fiddling I think I found the reason. If you just write the file name in the load window you get the message. E. g. I called my game a and it's saved as a.data. If I under file name just writes a then the error message pops up. If I instead click on the file in the list or write a.data then it loads normally.

Maybe you can try this out in case you have errors?

We will look into this problem and add .data to the file name as default if nothing has written.

usaRocks
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 7:53 pm

Post by usaRocks » Wed Dec 30, 2009 2:06 am

Hello S,

I get the previous game message when trying to load a PBEM. (Still working out the details in another thread). I do get the error using the normal drop down name (clicking it instead of manually typing it in).

I will post results when I have them

Post Reply

Return to “Commander - Europe at War : Tech Support”