Supply bug? Or misunderstanding

Post Reply
Amnese
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 11:53 am

Supply bug? Or misunderstanding

Post by Amnese » Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:30 pm

I'm cross-posting this, as it's either a technical bug, or something needing a minor (albeit important) rules revision.

Can a unit in a friendly controlled space trace through a contested space?

The supply rules state that 'Supply may be traced out of a friendly or contested space, through friendly spaces, to a map edge.'

The wording of the rules suggests not, as it says specifically 'through friendly spaces' (ie: as opposed to 'through friendly and contested spaces).
It says Supply 'may be traced out of a friendly or contested space', but I read this as referring to the original unit attempting to draw supply (ie: as it says 'out of', not 'through').

However, in the situation pictured below,the two German Panzer units (116 Pz and 1 SS Pz) were able to draw supply through the contested space at the end of the turn.

So, can a unit in a friendly controlled space trace through a contested space?

Image

Croix de guerre
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:02 am

Re: Supply bug? Or misunderstanding

Post by Croix de guerre » Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:03 pm

According to the full rules, "Supply may be traced through a contested area by the side controlling the space".

Post Reply

Return to “Shenandoah General Discussion Forum”