Unable to load game from GC

Post Reply
rddfxx
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 1:53 pm

Unable to load game from GC

Post by rddfxx » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:05 pm

This is probably an old issue, but I'm seeing it now with increasing frequency. I am currently running three games through the GC, two BotB campaign games. Anyway, I am having intermittant trouble loading BotG games from GC. The only fix is to delete BotB and reinstall it. This used to happen once in a while, but today is the third time in the last three days I've had to delete/reinstall.

daviddunham
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 277
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 4:53 pm

Re: Unable to load game from GC

Post by daviddunham » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:39 pm

Reinstalling is probably not the only fix, though I’d want to hear more about the symptom. An alternate would be to disable the reload feature in the Settings app (you almost always want Bulge to restart where you left off, which is why this is an obscure option).

rddfxx
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 1:53 pm

Re: Unable to load game from GC

Post by rddfxx » Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:24 pm

I try resetting the reload feature, hadn't thought about that.

Post Reply

Return to “Shenandoah General Discussion Forum”