Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Moderators: Order of Battle Moderators, The Artistocrats

blond_knight_new
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 2:02 pm

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by blond_knight_new » Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:02 pm

Installed and launched Ok on my home Win8.1 laptop with Avast. Hangs at black screen on my work Win7 laptop with Symantec endpoint Protection, even when product is uninstalled/reinstalled with SEP off.

snowflake
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:45 am

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by snowflake » Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:07 pm

1 .Uninstaller the game. Remove all files which where left manually.

2 .Downloaded the OrderOfBattle-Pacific/OrderOfBattle-Pacific-UpdateComp-v193.zip as instructed.

3. Start game. Result: Unable to load mono library from "D:/Games/Order of Battle - Pacific/Order of Battle - Pacific_Data/Mono/mono.dll" (error = 126).

4. Checked it, directory D:/Games/Order of Battle - Pacific/Order of Battle - Pacific_Data/Mono does not exist. I wil try installing it in windows safe mode.

NCarson
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:18 pm

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by NCarson » Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:28 pm

I forgot to write down the $%^$%%^$%^@@# serial number!

Gotta go for now. Will strangle the cats, put the computer in the washing machine with heavy detergent, burn down my house, hire a shaman to re-consecrate the ground, and try again tomorrow!

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7997
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by VPaulus » Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:31 pm

NCarson wrote:I forgot to write down the $%^$%%^$%^@@# serial number!

Gotta go for now. Will strangle the cats, put the computer in the washing machine with heavy detergent, burn down my house, hire a shaman to re-consecrate the ground, and try again tomorrow!
Please don't strangle the cats.
If you want I can PM your serial number.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7997
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by VPaulus » Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:11 pm

Good news. I was able to reproduce the issue.
Let's see if we can find an easy fix.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7997
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by VPaulus » Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:29 pm

Please do the following workaround:

Download and install the 1.83 patch from the following link:
ftp://ftp.matrixgames.com/pub/OrderOfBa ... p-v183.zip

After having installed 1.83 you can now install 1.93:
http://ftp.eu.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... p-v193.zip

bruce1944
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:06 am
Location: North East Ohio

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by bruce1944 » Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:54 pm

OK I click on ftp and get nothing

bruce1944
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:06 am
Location: North East Ohio

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by bruce1944 » Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:58 pm

says it cant reach this page

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7997
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by VPaulus » Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:59 pm

skyrider wrote:OK I click on ftp and get nothing
I' ve just checked and it's working. Some browsers and Internet security programs don't like downloading from ftp servers.

Try with HTPP instead:
http://ftp.eu.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... p-v183.zip

bruce1944
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:06 am
Location: North East Ohio

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by bruce1944 » Wed Sep 16, 2015 12:31 am

Thanks for staying up so late. Game now works.

snowflake
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:45 am

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by snowflake » Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:08 am

VPaulus wrote:Please do the following workaround:

Download and install the 1.83 patch from the following link:
ftp://ftp.matrixgames.com/pub/OrderOfBa ... p-v183.zip

After having installed 1.83 you can now install 1.93:
http://ftp.eu.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... p-v193.zip
It works great!

Thank you for this workaround.

Edgames3
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:15 pm

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by Edgames3 » Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:13 am

Add my name to the long and growing list with this problem. Your fixes don't work.
My "exe" file is corrupted/won't runPatch1.83 then 1.93 workaround worked.
Thanks

bruce1944
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:06 am
Location: North East Ohio

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by bruce1944 » Wed Sep 16, 2015 1:19 pm

I'm no expert but the following got the game to run...before reinstalling game delete game, then delete folde :D r from documents /my games and C drive Slitherine/OOBP.... Now if I can just figure out where this DLC manager is I may be OK

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7997
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by VPaulus » Wed Sep 16, 2015 2:04 pm

skyrider wrote:I'm no expert but the following got the game to run...before reinstalling game delete game, then delete folde :D r from documents /my games and C drive Slitherine/OOBP.... Now if I can just figure out where this DLC manager is I may be OK
Once you install the mod and restart the game you will see the mod manager.

NCarson
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:18 pm

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by NCarson » Wed Sep 16, 2015 6:03 pm

The fixes work fine. I would just amend your instructions to remind folks to
1) install the basic game first ( I had uninstalled mine to work on the fix)
2) write down the serial number, just in case
3) install your updates from the zip files.

I thank you, and the cats especially thank you!

wags133
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 6:40 pm

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by wags133 » Wed Sep 16, 2015 6:50 pm

I just purchased the game and am having the same issue. I have read through the comments and uninstalled, installed in safe mode both the original download and then the update. I am still getting the same error message.

mono: function mono_class_get_userdata_offset not found
mono: function mono_class_get_userdata not found
mono: function mono_class_set_userdata not found
mono: function unity_mono_method_is_generic not found
mono: function unity_mono_method_is_inflated not found
mono: function mono_is_debugger_attached not found
mono: function mono_unity_liveness_allocate_struct not found
mono: function mono_unity_liveness_stop_gc_world not found
mono: function mono_unity_liveness_finalize not found
mono: function mono_unity_liveness_start_gc_world not found
mono: function mono_unity_liveness_free_struct not found


Have been wanting to play this for some time and thought I would have the chance today.

Please advise

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7997
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by VPaulus » Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:00 pm

You need to install patch 1.83 before installing 1.93.
This is the sequence:

1. Install the game.

2. Install patch 183:
ftp://ftp.matrixgames.com/pub/OrderOfBa ... p-v183.zip

3. Install patch 1.93:
http://ftp.eu.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... p-v193.zip

wags133
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 6:40 pm

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by wags133 » Wed Sep 16, 2015 7:58 pm

That took care of it. Thanks for the assistance.

BarzatKnight
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 2:13 am

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by BarzatKnight » Wed Sep 16, 2015 8:09 pm

Same here black screen and changing the settings folder name didn't help. Sop Help I like this game :)

bruce1944
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 12:06 am
Location: North East Ohio

Re: Updated to v193 now only seeing black screen

Post by bruce1944 » Wed Sep 16, 2015 8:32 pm

Got me going too! Sorry for being so dense!!!

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle : World War II - Tech Support”