Order of Battle Winter War

Moderators: The Artistocrats, Order of Battle Moderators

Post Reply
tswita662
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2010 12:39 am

Order of Battle Winter War

Post by tswita662 » Thu Jul 21, 2016 9:32 pm

I recently purchased Order of Battle Winter War, I already have Order of Battle WWII installed. When I try to load the program I get a message that says, “Setup has detected you do not have 2.5.0 for Order of Battle- Winter War on your system”, well no kidding since I’m trying to install that program. What gives. The latest update I have is 2.4.8d.
Any help you can give me with this problem will be appreciated.

Schweinewitz
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 239
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:51 pm
Location: Münster, Germany

Re: Order of Battle Winter War

Post by Schweinewitz » Thu Jul 21, 2016 10:07 pm

You should install the 2.6.7 patch first, maybe that could solve your problem. Just a guess.

---

I had a similar problem yesterday when I wanted to install the new patch. Something like “Setup has detected you do not have 2.4.8 for Order of Battle WW2 on your system” appeared although I had 2.4.8 installed.

I decided to reinstall the game, and in the end (after over 1 hour) I succeded.

The reinstalling process was a real mess. I have OOB: Pacific with the US and Japanese campains, Morning Sun and Marines. OOB: Pacific installs under Windows (C:)/Slitherine while the latest WW2 patches install under Windows(C:)/Programs(x86)/Slitherine. I thought this was ok; it was not. None of the DLCs showed up in WW2. I had to deinstall WW2 again and change the installation path of the new patches to (C:)/Slitherine/Order of Battle - Pacific. So now I have WW2 in the old Pacific folder. Don't know if that's correct, but at least it works ...

Another issue is to find out the correct order of patches for Pacific and WW2. It nearly drove me nuts.

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 6557
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Order of Battle Winter War

Post by Erik2 » Fri Jul 22, 2016 9:47 am

Installing patch 2.6.7 first worked for me.

I used the game menu update, please see screenshot.

Or you can use the link in this post:
viewtopic.php?f=264&t=73131
Attachments
game menu.jpg
game menu.jpg (180.16 KiB) Viewed 2017 times

Hobo55
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:47 am

Re: Order of Battle Winter War

Post by Hobo55 » Mon Aug 15, 2016 10:31 pm

I have downloaded and finally installed WW2 Europe. Upon installing this game it caused a problem with my other Order of Battle games. I was playing US Pacific and the game suddenly required me to order and pay for the full version. I have done this two months ago. I have my serial number but can't find where to load it so the game will play. Also I note that Marines and Order of the Rising sun now requires seral numbers. I have these. I quite playing Matrix games some years ago because of all the issues. Please someone advise how to reactivate my other games. This has been just a huge time wasting exercise in solving issues. For info: All updates have been made. Nothing works.

Bob

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8026
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Order of Battle Winter War

Post by VPaulus » Tue Aug 16, 2016 2:54 pm

@Hobo55

Probably you have a corrupted installation of your game and haven't instalçled the Order of Battle: WW2 under the same installation folder as Order of Battle: Pacific was.
Which Windows version are you running 32bit or 64bit?

Hobo55
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:47 am

Re: Order of Battle Winter War

Post by Hobo55 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 12:53 am

I am running Windows 10. I believe I have 64 but it seems that most things load as 32. Battle of Britain installed correctly in my Order of Battle file. The other variations which showed up in colour are now grey. I ordered the games and versions through the Order of Battle file. I used the link from the opening page.
How do I check what version Windows I have ..32 or 64. Definitely have 10.

No smart ass comments (experienced in past) by the peanut gallery I am over 80 and was around for the real stuff. Not playing at it.

Bob. My old file was under Hobo5. Can't access it anymore.
Thanks in advance.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8026
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Order of Battle Winter War

Post by VPaulus » Wed Aug 17, 2016 3:36 pm

Hobo55 wrote: How do I check what version Windows I have ..32 or 64. Definitely have 10.
http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/21726/ho ... s-answers/

Hobo55
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:47 am

Re: Order of Battle Winter War

Post by Hobo55 » Wed Aug 17, 2016 4:08 pm

Windows 10 - 64 bit. Thanks for location.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8026
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Order of Battle Winter War

Post by VPaulus » Wed Aug 17, 2016 5:29 pm

Please try the following:

1. Uninstall the game
2. Rename the folders named "Order of Battle - WW2" as "_Order of Battle - WW2" and "Order of Battle - Pacific" as "_Order of Battle - Pacific". These folders can be found in your Windows documents folder at: "...\Documents\My Games"
3. Download the file attached in this post OoB_ClRegx64.zip
4. Unzip the downloaded file and run the extracted file OoB_ClRegx64.reg
5. Allow the "program" to delete the Windows registry keys regarding the game
6. Install Order of Battle: Pacific
7. Install Order of Battle: WW2
8. Run the game and check if the US Pacifc and Rising Sun campaigns are running.
Attachments
OoB_ClRegx64.zip
(459 Bytes) Downloaded 83 times

Hobo55
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:47 am

Re: Order of Battle Winter War

Post by Hobo55 » Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:08 pm

Many Thanks. Your help and guidance worked fine. It appears that I now have all elements loaded.
Again thanks for your help.
Bob

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle : World War II - Tech Support”