Screen Size Issue

Moderators: Order of Battle Moderators, The Artistocrats

Post Reply
260DET
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 5:51 am

Screen Size Issue

Post by 260DET » Thu Mar 28, 2019 11:19 am

The largest game screen size my 1920x1080 monitor will accept without blocking buttons at the bottom is 1280x800 which is just too small to make the game as playable as it should be. Any fixes?

260DET
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 5:51 am

Re: Screen Size Issue

Post by 260DET » Thu Mar 28, 2019 11:49 am

Minimumizing the control space taken up on the game screen would help, there is a wide bar down the left plus the lumpy bottom bar but I can't find any way to reduce their size, they take up about 1/3 of the already small game screen. Has this been modded or something?

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7913
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Screen Size Issue

Post by VPaulus » Thu Mar 28, 2019 3:04 pm

Are you playing in windowed mode or full screen?

260DET
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 5:51 am

Re: Screen Size Issue

Post by 260DET » Fri Mar 29, 2019 2:46 am

Went into Options and tried the various sizes listed there,selected 1280x800. Checked if Windows 7 had a possible remedy and looked at the download files is the total of what's been tried.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7913
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Screen Size Issue

Post by VPaulus » Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:17 am

I'm sorry but you haven't answered my question, have you tried both ways, windowed mode and full screen?

260DET
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 5:51 am

Re: Screen Size Issue

Post by 260DET » Sat Mar 30, 2019 9:01 am

Ah, found Windowed mode, it was on so turned it off and restarted the puter, turned the game on and got a complete black screen. After some messing around I was able to turn Windowed on again and the screen filled, yay. Guess that nothing can be done to minimumise the two intruding panels but it's certainly a lot better. Thanks VPaulus :) hope that you are not named after one of the more incompetent German generals.

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle : World War II - Tech Support”