MODIFY AN INFANTRY OPTION

Moderators: The Artistocrats, Order of Battle Moderators

Post Reply
1jedi
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:42 am
Location: LIVORNO ITALIA

MODIFY AN INFANTRY OPTION

Post by 1jedi » Sat Jan 18, 2020 7:30 pm

HELLO TO ALL, WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO BE ABLE TO LAUNCH WITH THE PARACHUTE SOME UNITS FOR EXAMPLE THE ENGINEERS WHAT I HAVE TO MODIFY
THANK YOU :D
TRANSLATED WITH GOOGLE

Zekedia222
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 297
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:30 pm
Location: Somewhere between Chattanooga and Anchorage

Re: MODIFY AN INFANTRY OPTION

Post by Zekedia222 » Sat Jan 18, 2020 7:45 pm

That is pretty difficult to do. You’d have to go to the unit.csv file, modify the unit switch to the respective aircraft, example C47 for America, and add the trait ‘airborne’ to the unit. In order to spawn it in airborne, you need to use a trigger.
Klinger, you're dumber than you look, and THAT boggles the MIND.
- Charles Emerson Winchester III

gunny
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 312
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2009 9:17 pm

Re: MODIFY AN INFANTRY OPTION

Post by gunny » Sun Jan 19, 2020 2:44 am

yeah it would be cool to have some para units with engineer capabilities.

1jedi
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:42 am
Location: LIVORNO ITALIA

Re: MODIFY AN INFANTRY OPTION

Post by 1jedi » Sun Jan 19, 2020 10:32 am

Zekedia222 wrote:
Sat Jan 18, 2020 7:45 pm
That is pretty difficult to do. You’d have to go to the unit.csv file, modify the unit switch to the respective aircraft, example C47 for America, and add the trait ‘airborne’ to the unit. In order to spawn it in airborne, you need to use a trigger.
CIAO Zekedia222,I TRIED BUT NOTHING FLYED OK BUT CANNOT BE LAUNCHED AND IF I POSITION THE UNIT AT THE AIRPORT THEY CANNOT BOARD
THANKS ANYWAY

1jedi
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:42 am
Location: LIVORNO ITALIA

Re: MODIFY AN INFANTRY OPTION

Post by 1jedi » Sun Jan 19, 2020 10:43 am

gunny wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 2:44 am
yeah it would be cool to have some para units with engineer capabilities.
CIAO gunny,ANOTHER LACK ARE THE ALANTS
Waco CG-4,Airspeed Horsa,Hamilcar is DFS 230

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle : World War II - Scenario Design”