Page 1 of 1

Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 8:35 pm
by Dusty27
I can purchase APC rounds for my tanks but I can figure out how to actually use them in game. Has anyone been able to fire them?

Did they release DLC options that don't work yet?

Any word when a new patch might come out?

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 8:32 am
by CptAlatriste
the first 3 shots you fire are better after its over!

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 2:19 pm
by Dusty27
Really? You are forced to take them first three shots on the back end?

Seems odd considering the use of Veteran Tokens or any other disposable upgrade.

Thanks for the feed back. I will see if I can roll a "1" with the first three shot of APC. Since you can't roll a zero this test should tell us it's working as stated.

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 8:57 am
by Skyarrow
CptAlatriste wrote:the first 3 shots you fire are better after its over!
It's not the rule one more time.

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:56 am
by CptAlatriste
Skyarrow wrote:
CptAlatriste wrote:the first 3 shots you fire are better after its over!
It's not the rule one more time.
This is not the Board game.........Sad...But it s like this.... :(

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2016 9:31 am
by Skyarrow
Nevertheless that work correctly for ammo's +1 bonuses. It's not the boardgame? Ok! But are you the developer to say if it's an forgetting or choice? No answer... it would not be the first one forgotten equipement or rule in the game or extensions.

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2016 9:57 am
by zakblood
only a developer can answer this

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:33 pm
by Dusty27
zakblood_slith

Would you be so kind as to bring this to the attention of your contact as moderator? I would really welcome an update from Slitherine. Thanks for the feedback everyone.



I am curious if we will be able to recruit the Pak40 when the Allies get access to the common wealth units in the game. I thought I seen a picture of it one time.

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2016 3:37 pm
by zakblood
they login every day tbh, but will pm them now and ask

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2016 10:30 am
by IckieStickie
zakblood_slith wrote:only a developer can answer this
Surely Zak you are in a position to get this sorted correct me if im wrong.

Re: Getting the APC round to work/fire?

Posted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 9:26 pm
by Dusty27
Any chance I can get an official answer to my question from October?

Someone mentioned the devs frequent the forums here... I am somewhat unsure of this assertion.