White Screen

Post Reply
atruin
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:14 am

White Screen

Post by atruin » Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:16 am

so i start the game it goes to fullscreen and turns white.

i am running win10 a nvdia 980 i7 16 gb of ram.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15441
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by zakblood » Sat Apr 09, 2016 2:44 am

lets take a look,

How to get a DxDiag report file:

1. Click on "START" (on Windows 8 press “Windows key” and the “R” key at the same time)
2. Click "run" (skip this step on Windows 8 )
3. Type in "dxdiag" and click "OK"
4. Check through the tabs and perform all tests
5. Click "Save all Information..." and save the text file to a location of your choice

We prefer that DxDiag files be posted as message attachments (zip) rather than pasted into the body of the post.

add the exe of the game to your Anti Virus and firewall program, to make sure check the logs of these to see if it was one if any of them was to blame.

That usually means a 3rd party program, like an Internet security programs, is or could be interfering with the game or update installation.

run the game from a admin account and use full admin permissions.

please make sure all game pre requisite are installed with the game, even if you think or fully know there are already installed, it will only over write, and it may be that you have a older or newer version of these where as the game in question may need a certain version.

please make sure you are running the latest game version and have up to date drivers installed on your pc,

If you have the original version. So you'll need to update it from the Internet.
Please note that you'll only need the last update, as the updates are comprehensive. (not needed with steam)

atruin
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2016 12:14 am

Re: White Screen

Post by atruin » Mon Apr 11, 2016 11:01 pm

here is the zip
Attachments
Polaris.zip
(14.62 KiB) Downloaded 135 times

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15441
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by zakblood » Tue Apr 12, 2016 5:07 am

more than a few issues here tbh,

DxDiag Previously: Crashed in Direct3D (stage 2) & DirectInput (stage 1). Re-running DxDiag with "dontskip" command line parameter or choosing not to bypass information gathering when prompted might result in DxDiag successfully obtaining this information

System DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent) default is 100%

Card name: Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600 so laptop then, with dual chip onboard chip plus card, both with no drivers loaded

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M no drivers loaded or shown

with the error's in your report it's my opinion you have too many windows errors, was this a update to windows 10?

or a clean install bought with it already on?

i'd refresh windows or better still reinstall from scratch to fix these sort of error's as a simple driver load may or may not work, what costs you time now may be better in the long run for the general health of the whole system, this is only a opinion from the error's in the report, as i'm not on the pc in question, but that from what i've seen would be my impression and advice.

good luck

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7994
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: White Screen

Post by VPaulus » Wed Apr 13, 2016 11:40 am

Check the Alienware site for downloading the missing drivers:
http://www.dell.com/support/home/us/en/ ... pleDrivers

MrWigggles
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 11:34 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by MrWigggles » Mon Apr 25, 2016 11:36 pm

So I'm experiencing the same issue, or a similar issue. I got to play a full game once, then when I exited out tried to reopen it, it then gave me the white screen. I can hear the bgm, and I can select menu option with the keyboard but not with the mouse.

MrWigggles
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 11:34 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by MrWigggles » Tue Apr 26, 2016 12:25 am

So I have the DX Diag, but the forum says its not happy with .txt. So what does the forum like? I can dump the log to pastebin to.
http://pastebin.com/SgfKTfLb

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7994
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: White Screen

Post by VPaulus » Tue Apr 26, 2016 8:40 am

Check the Nvidia Control Panel and locate the Manage 3D Settings. Set, in both Global and Program, the Preferred Graphics Processor to High Performance NVIDIA Processor.

von Runstedt
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by von Runstedt » Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:22 pm

I am having the same problem, I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling the game, changing setting for the graphics card but I haven't been able to fix the problem, any suggestions?

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15441
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by zakblood » Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:23 pm

can you upload a report so can check settings etc?

thanks

von Runstedt
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by von Runstedt » Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:26 pm

I try adding the Dxdiag but it keeps saying "The extension txt is not allowed"

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15441
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by zakblood » Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:27 pm

txt isn't but if you add the txt file to a zip format and attach it to your reply, it is then

von Runstedt
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by von Runstedt » Thu Jun 02, 2016 8:59 pm

ok, here it is then
Attachments
DxDiag.zip
(16.3 KiB) Downloaded 112 times

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7994
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: White Screen

Post by VPaulus » Fri Jun 03, 2016 8:41 am

In the Settings menu select Force OpenGL and press OK button to save and exit.

von Runstedt
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: White Screen

Post by von Runstedt » Sat Jun 04, 2016 12:05 am

well it now doesnt have the screen going to white issue but instead it has an issue where the resolution is off
Attachments
weird resolution.jpg
weird resolution.jpg (176.17 KiB) Viewed 3118 times

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7994
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: White Screen

Post by VPaulus » Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:43 am

Try to reduce your user DPI to 100%:
http://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/5990 ... -10-a.html

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”