v2 Rules Questions - please read

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
nikgaukroger
Field of Glory Moderator
Field of Glory Moderator
Posts: 10267
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 9:30 am
Location: LarryWorld

v2 Rules Questions - please read

Post by nikgaukroger » Sun Oct 21, 2012 4:30 pm

Please use this forum - Rules Questions - for all FoG:AM rules questions whether v1 or v2. The v2 errata topic will also reside here.

Whilst we are in transition it would be advisable to note in any question which rules version you are asking about.
Nik Gaukroger

"Never ask a man if he comes from Yorkshire. If he does, he will tell you.
If he does not, why humiliate him?" - Canon Sydney Smith

nikgaukroger@blueyonder.co.uk

david53
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2859
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 9:01 pm
Location: Manchester

Re: v2 Question

Post by david53 » Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:04 pm

HI there

Can't remember if the two MU fall back for Cavalry was kept in.

regards

Dave

zoltan
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Posts: 901
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 6:40 am
Location: Wellington, New Zealand

Re: v2 Question

Post by zoltan » Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:37 pm

david53 wrote:HI there

Can't remember if the two MU fall back for Cavalry was kept in.

regards

Dave
Yes it was.

Scruff
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:30 pm
Location: Gold Coast, Australia

Re: v2 Rules Questions - please read

Post by Scruff » Mon Mar 11, 2013 8:55 am

And its a full move fall back, not 2 mu

cheers

kevinj
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2379
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:21 am
Location: Derbyshire, UK

Re: v2 Rules Questions - please read

Post by kevinj » Mon Mar 11, 2013 9:08 am

And its a full move fall back, not 2 mu
I think there may be some confusion arising between Skirmishers as defined in the glossary and other troops who happen to be skirmishing. Cavalry in one rank can turn 180, move 2 mu then turn 180 again (p 8-5). There's no option for them to turn 180 once and then move. Only Skirmishers (LH and LF) have this option.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”