Artillery and FF.

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
Rekila
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 3:57 pm
Location: Galiza

Artillery and FF.

Post by Rekila » Sat May 09, 2015 9:16 am

Two questions about artillery and FF

Can heavy artillery defending FF wheel ?

In page 129 it says that “the front edge of FF is treated as the front edge of a battle group defending them including for measuring shooting ranges” so artillery that is in contact with two FF bases (front and side) can fire from any of them?

gozerius
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Posts: 1117
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:32 am

Re: Artillery and FF.

Post by gozerius » Sun May 10, 2015 12:21 am

heavy arty can wheel, but would no longer be defending FF.
Arty defending FF can only shoot in the direction it is facing. but the front edge of the FF counts as the firing base's front edge for measuring shooting ranges.
Just because a side edge is in contact with FF does not permit the arty to fire to its side.
Thracians
Classical Indians
Medieval
-Germans (many flavors), Danes, Low Countries
Burgundians
In progress - Later Hungarians, Grand Moravians

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”