Pursuers in overlap?

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
philqw78
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Posts: 8643
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Manchester

Pursuers in overlap?

Post by philqw78 » Wed May 30, 2018 2:23 pm

Can a base in frontal contact with routers also count as an overlap?

Going down the page: P are the pursuers whose pursuit has taken them into a fresh BG - B
B are Bow they have contacted
R are the routers they are also still in contact with

__PP
_PPPP
BBBBP
____RRR

Can the right hand file of P (as seen here) be an overlap
phil
putting the arg into argumentative

petedalby
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3006
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:23 pm
Location: Fareham, UK

Re: Pursuers in overlap?

Post by petedalby » Thu May 31, 2018 6:26 am

The rules as written appear to allow it. Unless someone can find something to the contrary.
Pete

philqw78
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Posts: 8643
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Manchester

Re: Pursuers in overlap?

Post by philqw78 » Thu May 31, 2018 7:54 am

That's what we thought.
The bow had enough bases to expand on that side so that it wasn't overlapped, but couldn't because of the routers
phil
putting the arg into argumentative

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”