Shifting

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
stancolleymore
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:55 pm

Shifting

Post by stancolleymore » Sat Oct 13, 2018 1:34 pm

Shifting
Page 42:
• Up to one base width sideways if all bases move the full distance straight forward…….
• Up to ½ a base width sideways………

Top of the second column:
Shifts are not permitted when charging, nor with second moves, nor with doubles wheels, expansions, contractions or Turns.

So am I correct that if you wheel at all you cannot take the 1 full base width sideways.

dave_r
General - King Tiger
General - King Tiger
Posts: 3764
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:58 pm

Re: Shifting

Post by dave_r » Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:53 pm

Yes. Only a half base.
Evaluator of Supremacy

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”