Norse-Irish List (Book 2 page 123)

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
stancolleymore
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:55 pm

Norse-Irish List (Book 2 page 123)

Post by stancolleymore » Sun Jun 30, 2019 5:12 pm

In the Norse-Irish list (in Book 2 p122) The bullet about Irish ally-commanders … ‘but the troops in the contingent are deducted from the maxima and minima in the main list’. So if my ally has the 2x8s and the 1x6 of the ‘Other Warriors’ then the MAIN list does not need to have any?

dave_r
General - King Tiger
General - King Tiger
Posts: 3792
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:58 pm

Re: Norse-Irish List (Book 2 page 123)

Post by dave_r » Sun Jun 30, 2019 6:32 pm

Potentially yes, however there is a minimum of 8 of the light spear as well as the heavy weapon, so you would need 8 of them as well.
Evaluator of Supremacy

stancolleymore
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2007 3:55 pm

Re: Norse-Irish List (Book 2 page 123)

Post by stancolleymore » Sun Jun 30, 2019 6:39 pm

Dave - thanks and hope to see you at Britcon

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”