Page 1 of 1

iPad version suggestion

Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:58 am
by JohnGalt
Please incorporate a deselect unit button. Right now the only way to deselect that I can figure out is a 2 finger tap, but when you do that it pops up an order that you have to click X on before unit is deselected. This gets annoying.

Re: iPad version suggestion

Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 12:19 pm
by JohnGalt
Also there should be a way for a supply truck or chopper to deliver ammo to the hex it is standing on.

Re: iPad version suggestion

Posted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 5:45 pm
by skoptic
Yes please! Add a deselect button. Countless times of tracking across the map to deselect

Re: iPad version suggestion

Posted: Sat Oct 28, 2017 5:18 pm
by akivett
I agree, need to have a quick way to deselect the active unit.

Re: iPad version suggestion

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 9:31 am
by Every Single Soldier
We did look at this, happy to take suggestions as to where and what it should look like ?

Re: iPad version suggestion

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:36 pm
by JohnGalt
I think there should be a few things. When you have a unit selected and you click on a different unit, it should deselect your current unit and select the other one. Right now when you try to do that nothing happens. I think there should also be a deselect button that should appear on the bar where all the other orders are. I also like the 2 finger tap for deselect, but whenever you do that it pops up a move unit order also, which is annoying.

Re: iPad version suggestion

Posted: Wed Nov 01, 2017 1:16 pm
by kolc
Perhaps with the X and check mark when plotting movement. This is when I encounter the need the most. I have been moving a unit....but want to shift to another unit on the other side of the map...if I didn’t deselect the first unit I have to pan back to it...deselect it...then pan back to the other unit.

Re: iPad version suggestion

Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:27 pm
by akivett
kolc wrote:Perhaps with the X and check mark when plotting movement. This is when I encounter the need the most. I have been moving a unit....but want to shift to another unit on the other side of the map...if I didn’t deselect the first unit I have to pan back to it...deselect it...then pan back to the other unit.
This is a great suggestion.

Re: iPad version suggestion

Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:23 pm
by shadowpanda
The suggested functionality is the same as you (the developers) already use in Vietnam '65! When you click the 'X' to cancel a movement order the unit is deselected. Alternatively, tapping on another friendly unit switches to that unit (you cannot move one friendly onto another). This is easy to use on an iPad version and other Slitherine iPad games, such as Battle Academy, have similar approaches. I'm surprised you had to ask for suggestions though. Did you use a different dev team from V65 or something?

Since the last comment on this was in November '17 I guess this has been skipped over/ignored/forgotten about, but worth bearing in mind for any future games or releases.