I created a map but can't load it.

Post Reply
feros_ironfeld
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:25 am

I created a map but can't load it.

Post by feros_ironfeld » Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:49 pm

In regards to Sanctus Reach

I created a map under the campaigns\orcs folder in the create new campaign window.

I finished the map. I have all the terrain and units placed and am ready to test it out.

The name of the mission is called Badlands.

I don't see the campaign name "Orcs" under the campaign tab and therefore can not find Badlands to run it.

I can't seem to find it under any of the menu options for the game.

What am I doing wrong?

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8952
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: I created a map but can't load it.

Post by pipfromslitherine » Thu Dec 21, 2017 1:48 am

The campaign should appear in the Custom Missions list.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

feros_ironfeld
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:25 am

Re: I created a map but can't load it.

Post by feros_ironfeld » Thu Dec 21, 2017 4:22 am

Where can I find the custom missions list? I don't see anything like that.

feros_ironfeld
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:25 am

Re: I created a map but can't load it.

Post by feros_ironfeld » Fri Dec 22, 2017 3:38 am

Upon a closer look I looked at the directory locations of the campaigns. C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Warhammer 40000 Sanctus Reach\Campaigns.

I could not find the name of my campaigns in any of my steam games nor on the C:\ drive. However, when I go to the in-game editor I can see the name of my campaign and the mission I created, but I can not find any mention of it anywhere else within any of the game's menu, therefore I am unable to launch it.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8952
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: I created a map but can't load it.

Post by pipfromslitherine » Fri Dec 22, 2017 10:01 pm

Campaigns you create are in My Documents/My Games/SANCTUS/CAMPAIGNS (or /MULTIPLAYER for MP campaigns). You should never alter files in the install folder.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Post Reply

Return to “Sanctus Reach Tech Support”