Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

A new story begins...
The sequel to a real classic: Panzer Corps is back!

Moderator: Panzer Corps 2 Moderators

Post Reply
Jonesy1760
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 6:06 pm
Location: MICHIGAN,USA

Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by Jonesy1760 » Sun Oct 25, 2020 11:14 pm

Just no matter what sequence I try my heros wont assign themselves to a unit tried attach two heros to a unit...still wont stick....What is the exact procedure to get them assigned????

adiekmann
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 361
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 3:47 am

Re: Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by adiekmann » Mon Oct 26, 2020 6:27 am

Click info on the unit to whom you wish to assign it...select "heroes" on the left side of the window pops up...then click "assign" on the right...then click on the desired hero and it should add that hero

Now, that being said make sure the hero isn't class specific and you're trying to add him to the wrong type of unit. For example, you cannot assign the special Adolf Galland hero to anything but a a fighter or tactical bomber. Albert Krescher can only be assigned to a AT or tank. Or "Field Repairs" cannot be added to anything other than a vehicle, like armored car or tank. It will say it on the hero.

Otherwise, everything else should work fine if the game is running properly on your laptop.

Jonesy1760
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 6:06 pm
Location: MICHIGAN,USA

Re: Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by Jonesy1760 » Mon Oct 26, 2020 7:38 pm

OK...lets see if that works for me...

Jonesy1760
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 6:06 pm
Location: MICHIGAN,USA

Re: Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by Jonesy1760 » Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:12 pm

I followed your idea but still having problems ...how can I tell if a hero is actually attached to a unit?...is there a symbol that is highlighted on the unit?

Resolute
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:25 pm

Re: Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by Resolute » Tue Oct 27, 2020 10:34 pm

Jonesy1760 wrote:
Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:12 pm
I followed your idea but still having problems ...how can I tell if a hero is actually attached to a unit?...is there a symbol that is highlighted on the unit?
It does show up on the unit panel but as adiekmann pointed out, the easiest way to do it, left-click the a unit, then hit the "i" key and then click on "heroes".
Attachments
2020-10-27 23_28_51-Panzer Corps 2.png
2020-10-27 23_28_51-Panzer Corps 2.png (228.75 KiB) Viewed 273 times

Tassadar
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:03 pm

Re: Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by Tassadar » Wed Oct 28, 2020 6:32 pm

Resolute wrote:
Tue Oct 27, 2020 10:34 pm
Jonesy1760 wrote:
Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:12 pm
I followed your idea but still having problems ...how can I tell if a hero is actually attached to a unit?...is there a symbol that is highlighted on the unit?
It does show up on the unit panel but as adiekmann pointed out, the easiest way to do it, left-click the a unit, then hit the "i" key and then click on "heroes".
Small note on this - the game actually does not register that icon immediately sometimes in this panel, same with renaming units. There seems to be a small lag, not sure what causes it. But after deployment it mostly fixes any issues.

Kerensky
Content Designer
Content Designer
Posts: 7177
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:12 am

Re: Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by Kerensky » Wed Oct 28, 2020 7:31 pm

Units have a small ribbon on the bottom right corner of their strength plate to also denote hero assignment.

Scrapulous
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:54 pm

Re: Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by Scrapulous » Wed Oct 28, 2020 8:08 pm

Kerensky wrote:
Wed Oct 28, 2020 7:31 pm
Units have a small ribbon on the bottom right corner of their strength plate to also denote hero assignment.
This ribbon is usually how I notice Nemeses when I'm playing the DLC - sometimes noticeably later than their actual appearance. I am perhaps not the most astute general of pixels.

Kerensky
Content Designer
Content Designer
Posts: 7177
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:12 am

Re: Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by Kerensky » Wed Oct 28, 2020 8:13 pm

I lobbied for much more distinct visuals, but it's definitely better than nothing.

Something we've started doing lately is also to give unique units unique camo patterns, that really helps them stand out too. You'll see that a lot starting in AO 1940. :D

Jonesy1760
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 6:06 pm
Location: MICHIGAN,USA

Re: Cant get my HEROS to attach to a unit.....

Post by Jonesy1760 » Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:48 pm

OK...well this process of assigning heroes needs to be smoother and made more obvious...I like the new feel of PC2 but.........

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps 2”