Patch 1 is here!

A new story begins...
The sequel to a real classic: Panzer Corps is back!

Moderator: Panzer Corps 2 Moderators

Rudankort
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 3580
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Rudankort » Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:20 am

calmhatchery wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:10 am
No. No I meanI I'm playing after installing the 1.0 patch and just finished the France campaign and chose Barbarossa for example south and game is freeze..it is not old save...It 's mean continuation campaign ...
Sorry, you are right. But the same fix should work.

Rudankort
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 3580
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Rudankort » Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:21 am

Snake97644 wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:15 am
Hi Rudankort
I had read elsewhere that the first patch was going to try and fix the 88 AT/AA mode problem when transporting. I figure it is still in the works since I did not see it in the change log.
This change is on the list:
- Switched towed guns now keep their type after move and unmount

Sharkyzero
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 1:26 pm

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Sharkyzero » Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:30 am

Akkula wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 11:18 pm
Check the fps. For some reason after the patch it was set to 30. I had to change it back to 60.
Problem solved.
Eh, kinda works. Still not fully, tho.

Snake97644
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:44 am

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Snake97644 » Sat Mar 28, 2020 2:55 am

Rudankort wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:21 am
Snake97644 wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:15 am
Hi Rudankort
I had read elsewhere that the first patch was going to try and fix the 88 AT/AA mode problem when transporting. I figure it is still in the works since I did not see it in the change log.
This change is on the list:
- Switched towed guns now keep their type after move and unmount
Sorry my mistake, thanks

bgcnet
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 10:00 pm

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by bgcnet » Sat Mar 28, 2020 3:07 am

Where can I download this patch ?

dalfrede
Major - 8.8 cm FlaK 36
Major - 8.8 cm FlaK 36
Posts: 975
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:48 pm

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by dalfrede » Sat Mar 28, 2020 3:37 am

bgcnet wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 3:07 am
Where can I download this patch ?
Your Slitherine 'My Games' page. Same account and password, but requires a separate login.
There comes a time on every project when it is time to shoot the engineer and ship the damn thing.

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 3278
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Shards » Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:55 am

calmhatchery wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:10 am
Rudankort wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:03 am
calmhatchery wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 11:27 pm
another problem after installing the patch.
when I finished France campaign in 1940 and I try to choose Barbarossa: south the game is freeze during the loading...
If you have a problem with loading old saves - please delete this folder:
Documents/My Games/Panzer Corps 2/Cache
No. No I meanI I'm playing after installing the 1.0 patch and just finished the France campaign and chose Barbarossa for example south and game is freeze..it is not old save...It 's mean continuation campaign ...
Hi,

Deleting that cache folder can sometimes help in this situation too. Please do give it a try.

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 3278
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Shards » Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:58 am

calmhatchery wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:52 pm
Rudankort wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:47 pm
calmhatchery wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 9:22 pm
I'm checking one moment please I see that I have in the properties: GENERAL EDITION and FIELD MARSCHAL EDITION..
OK. SO:
ON STEAM it seems is the numbers of camo's are ok now.
ON SLITHERINe version still miss most of camouflage !!! please repair it...
There might be an issue with the patch installer. Slitherine will have to check it.
thank you !!! Im waiting !! all the best for you Devs !
Hi CalmHatchery,

Could you please email support@slitherine.co.uk about this? It sounds like something didn't go through correctly at install and we may need to check some files.

Thanks

Resolute
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 366
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:25 pm

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Resolute » Sat Mar 28, 2020 9:29 am

calmhatchery wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:10 am
Rudankort wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:03 am
calmhatchery wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 11:27 pm
another problem after installing the patch.
when I finished France campaign in 1940 and I try to choose Barbarossa: south the game is freeze during the loading...
If you have a problem with loading old saves - please delete this folder:
Documents/My Games/Panzer Corps 2/Cache
No. No I meanI I'm playing after installing the 1.0 patch and just finished the France campaign and chose Barbarossa for example south and game is freeze..it is not old save...It 's mean continuation campaign ...
I am having the exact same issue (new campaign). Game does not stop loading when going either Center or South branch, North works fine. You can check my savefile.

Update: Clearing the cache folder solved the problem
Attachments
Dijon (Turn 20).zip
(357.59 KiB) Downloaded 34 times

calmhatchery
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 890
Joined: Wed May 30, 2012 4:52 pm

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by calmhatchery » Sat Mar 28, 2020 11:34 am

Shards wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:58 am
calmhatchery wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:52 pm
Rudankort wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:47 pm


There might be an issue with the patch installer. Slitherine will have to check it.
thank you !!! Im waiting !! all the best for you Devs !
Hi CalmHatchery,

Could you please email support@slitherine.co.uk about this? It sounds like something didn't go through correctly at install and we may need to check some files.

Thanks
yes of course !! IM sending now. It is done. I wrote cheers.
FOR EXAMPLE now I have only 4 SKIN CAMO for the GERMAN ARMY

Mordan
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:26 am

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Mordan » Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:07 pm

Gwaylare wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:12 pm
Thanks for patching multiplayer :D
Hello gwaylare!!

we played a few Pz1C games and Wot together i think back in the days..

cayo72
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2014 1:23 pm

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by cayo72 » Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:32 pm

calmhatchery wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:13 pm
Hi Alberto. After installed this patch, my extra camouflage skins are dissapeard. I have only few like in BASE version. I bought the FIELD MARSHALL edition. Please help
I have the same problem, I have FM edition but after instaling patch my extra camouflage disappeared :cry:

vmajetic
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 3:50 am

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by vmajetic » Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:49 pm

Hi,
After installing this patch, and after finishing the Stalingrad scenario in the campaign, I can choose ""Break West" or "Attack East". the "Break West" option works fine, but if I chose "Attack East", the game is stuck on the loading screen for the next scenario. This was not the case before the patch as I was able to start the next scenario. Previous to the patch I made a save at the next scenario (Along the Volga I believe). This save game file does not load either.

Rudankort
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 3580
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Rudankort » Sat Mar 28, 2020 1:31 pm

vmajetic wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 12:49 pm
Hi,
After installing this patch, and after finishing the Stalingrad scenario in the campaign, I can choose ""Break West" or "Attack East". the "Break West" option works fine, but if I chose "Attack East", the game is stuck on the loading screen for the next scenario. This was not the case before the patch as I was able to start the next scenario. Previous to the patch I made a save at the next scenario (Along the Volga I believe). This save game file does not load either.
please delete this folder:
Documents/My Games/Panzer Corps 2/Cache

HunterHH
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 9:37 am

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by HunterHH » Sat Mar 28, 2020 4:23 pm

I noticed a wierd bug. I wanted to shoot an aircraft with my 88mm AA-Gun. But somehow it always only wanted to move the unit. I even switched to Air-Modus.

https://prnt.sc/roepsf

(Scenario is Moskau'43 - German Version)

Somehow later in that turn i could shoot the aircraft just fine. So i don't really know how to reproduce it. It was in AT-mode before is all i remember.

Kerensky
Content Designer
Content Designer
Posts: 7178
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:12 am

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Kerensky » Sat Mar 28, 2020 4:35 pm

HunterHH wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 4:23 pm
I noticed a wierd bug. I wanted to shoot an aircraft with my 88mm AA-Gun. But somehow it always only wanted to move the unit. I even switched to Air-Modus.

https://prnt.sc/roepsf

(Scenario is Moskau'43 - German Version)

Somehow later in that turn i could shoot the aircraft just fine. So i don't really know how to reproduce it. It was in AT-mode before is all i remember.
Was it a turn with bad weather like snow or rain?

jkarak01
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 10:03 pm

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by jkarak01 » Sat Mar 28, 2020 4:44 pm

Hi everyone, this new patch didn't make any difference in the high GPU or CPU usage. My fans are still running laud. I appreciate if you do something about it. I have almost new Lenovo Legion Y540 (9th Gen Intel® Core™ i7-9750HF and NVIDIA® GeForce® RTX 2060 6GB) and am still having this problem. Looking forward for a new patch :cry:

Rudankort
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 3580
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Rudankort » Sat Mar 28, 2020 4:54 pm

jkarak01 wrote:
Sat Mar 28, 2020 4:44 pm
Hi everyone, this new patch didn't make any difference in the high GPU or CPU usage. My fans are still running laud. I appreciate if you do something about it. I have almost new Lenovo Legion Y540 (9th Gen Intel® Core™ i7-9750HF and NVIDIA® GeForce® RTX 2060 6GB) and am still having this problem. Looking forward for a new patch :cry:
Sad to hear that the problem is still not resolved. Does it happen on all maps, including smaller maps like Poland, or on some specific ones?

Some advices how to reduce the load can be found here:
https://steamcommunity.com/app/1072040/ ... 2889725072

jaywalker32
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 7:14 pm
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by jaywalker32 » Sat Mar 28, 2020 6:57 pm

After installation of patch (automatic through Steam) I am unable to save the setting in Options that allows you to not show city names. Every time I uncheck the box, and start the game, city names continue to be shown. Am I missing something?

Gunja
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 9:35 am

Re: Patch 1 is here!

Post by Gunja » Sat Mar 28, 2020 7:28 pm

AlbertoC wrote:
Fri Mar 27, 2020 5:15 pm


- Reduced the number of polygons on the screen, which should reduce the load on the GPU
-
Worked for me from 100 to 59 % with the same settings - at least in the first minutes. Tomorrow I will be finally able to play. Thank you very much for this fix.

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps 2”