Deployment phase problems

Open beta forum for Mac.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, The Lordz, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

Post Reply
dalfrede
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 154
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:48 pm

Deployment phase problems

Post by dalfrede » Sun Mar 19, 2017 11:17 pm

In Deployment Phase the menu button does not work, neither does esc key.
So one can not save game between battles.
Can not bring up the Unit Detail window for placed or unplaced units.
Unplaced unit are aux and enemy units clicking on a core unit tends to unplace it.

This is Deployment issue, during regular play a right click on a placed unit brings up the Unit detail window.

Other functions seem to work, replacements, upgrade, purchase et al.

Additional odd happening,

The selection area for the unit and reserve list can be offset by about 1/2 a unit. See screen shot.
I have a Kensington Orbit Trackball Mouse with Scroll Ring.
Scrolling with the scroll ring is jerky, and doesn't stop at each unit.
So I use the trackball.
Hold down the left button and scrolls smoothly through the list.
If one selects a unit in the list by left clicking,
then move the cursor to another unit,
hold the left button down and scroll down, as if dragging the image.
It appears to move the unit images and get the odd selection result.
Holding down left button scrolling to the top of the list clears the problem, [until you do it again].
Using the right button gets similar results but I didn't try that as much.

OS X 10.12.3 Mac Pro 2013, TrashCan.

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2298
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Deployment phase problems

Post by Shards » Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:56 am

Thanks for the note, we'll take a look!

ragingrondo
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:10 am

Re: Deployment phase problems

Post by ragingrondo » Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:55 pm

To add to the deployment issues, its impossible to sell units for some reason. shift-D and D both do not appear to register as valid commands.

(And cheats don't work {As in pressing the keys doesn't pop up the input line like it does on windows.})

hogger88
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:45 pm

Re: Deployment phase problems

Post by hogger88 » Thu Apr 27, 2017 7:48 pm

As to cheats, after noticing a certain familiarity with the iOS version - screen resolution/ratio, I decided to try using that cheat access. Open the information panel (i button above mini-map) and then click the mouse in the lower end. The cheat box should pop up.

As to bugs/problems, I would reiterate what I've read elsewhere that the gears/popup menu access button does not seem to work. Saves and loads still impossible. I'll have a go to see if the autosaves are there after I restart. Perhaps its some clever plan to make us go to bed after each scenario and not play half a campaign through the night.
MBP 15" retina late 2013, 2.6 i7, 16G RAM, 1TB, Nvidia GeForce GT 750M 2G, Sierra
SurfaceBook with Performance Base, Win 10

armstein
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 4:22 pm

Re: Deployment phase problems

Post by armstein » Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:35 am

I've got the same problem! Can't sell units and desperately need the prestige!

wonderbutt
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:50 pm

Re: Deployment phase problems

Post by wonderbutt » Sun Dec 17, 2017 8:51 pm

I bought the release version and it STILL has this ridiculous issue. I emailed the company that converted it and no reply yet as it was an hour ago, so i will wait and update you guys.

Von Dodenburg
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 10:20 am

Re: Deployment phase problems

Post by Von Dodenburg » Sun Feb 18, 2018 9:59 pm

Any more information regarding this issue?

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps Mac Open Beta”