Bug report thread

The Cylons have rebelled. The alliance of the Twelve Colonies falters. Take control of the Colonial Fleet and save humanity from an endless war.
Post Reply
Sproge
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:29 pm

Bug report thread

Post by Sproge » Sat Sep 02, 2017 8:20 pm

Hello.
I've been looking around for a bug report thread and I've not been able to find one, so I figured I'd make one if one does not exist.

1st. (Tested in PvP) When raiders and vipers dogfight the raiders will merge with the vipers, and then fly in a straight line away from the vipers letting the vipers sit behind them and kill them without any retaliation until the squad is dead.

2nd. (Tested in PvP and PvE) Ships will rarely take damage to the side armor even when facing the enemy 90 degrees, the damage will instead be inflicted to the rear/front armor.

3rd. (Maybe more of an AI bug) The AI will rarely if ever use their fighters vs Vipers, might be related to bug 2.

I'll post more as I find em. Admins, please direct me to a thread if it does exist, then delete this.
DxDiag:
https://pastebin.com/jNW9tgkx
System Specs:
https://pastebin.com/tfD2JGEb

SiegeRollout
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:40 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by SiegeRollout » Mon Sep 04, 2017 2:05 pm

Can confirm those. Raiders are essentially target practice. In 8 battles I've never lost a single viper to a raider. You can assign a single viper squadron and it will take out 3 raider squads sequentially with no casualties.

Same with the side hits inflicting damage to aft armor....I've had to change my strategy and ship orientation for this.

Ansark
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 2:22 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Ansark » Mon Sep 04, 2017 3:05 pm

The spanish translation has an error while creating new fleets. The game names them as "Colonial Flota (number)" which makes no sense. Instead it should be "Flota Colonial (number)".

I have also seen the problem with the vipers vs raiders. I recently won a battle with an Artemis, 3 Adamants (all of them with Viper II-s) and a Manticore against a Basestar and 3 Cerberus with a single Viper casualty. I think the problem is that raiders focus on the capital ships and ignore the fighters, so the vipers pursue and shot down raiders instead of actually fighting them.
Last edited by Ansark on Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sproge
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:29 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Sproge » Fri Sep 08, 2017 10:51 am

Well, time for a "Not a bug, but maybe an oversight?" from the Patch

So viper Mk2 are now not worth it, only doing .1 more damage and getting 2 less ships, putting the total DPS from MK1s to 30 and MK2s to 32. MK2s also get 8 less HP but they get 60m/s more speed. Looking at this, there is no way I'm ever gonna pay points to get MK2s again, surely this must be an oversight?
DxDiag:
https://pastebin.com/jNW9tgkx
System Specs:
https://pastebin.com/tfD2JGEb

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2298
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Shards » Fri Sep 08, 2017 1:02 pm

Thanks for the reports! I'll pass them on to the developers

Sproge
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:29 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Sproge » Sun Sep 17, 2017 11:30 am

So here is one that is quite hard to reproduce, it seems to happen randomly, but fairly often, and there has been a lot of talk about it in the MP rooms, maaany games have been lost to this.

Sometimes Flak wont work on both battlestars, when switching sides or turning it off and on again it will sometimes only fire the first shell of the barrage. The guns on that side will sit idle like it firning flak, but no animations will be played and no munitions or fighters will be harmed.

I've spend 30 min in skirmishes trying to reproduce it reliably, but it seems to be happening at random when switching sides or turning it off and on again. It happens fairly often so your QA should have no problems reproducing it, but if there are any issues let me know and I'll upload a vid.
DxDiag:
https://pastebin.com/jNW9tgkx
System Specs:
https://pastebin.com/tfD2JGEb

lamefrog
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:17 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by lamefrog » Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:46 am

I have no words for this bugSSSSS!
You shoud integrate some bug reporter to the game, 21-st century already
Attachments
2017-09-26_153238.rar
(41.7 KiB) Downloaded 35 times

Ghawkins
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 10:05 am

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Ghawkins » Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:09 pm

lamefrog wrote:I have no words for this bugSSSSS!
You shoud integrate some bug reporter to the game, 21-st century already
Posing what the bug is you experienced might be more useful than just posting the logs. Searching for a needle in a haystack is only so much fun.
The aforementioned post is made in accordance with the canon where the Valkyrie-class is a modern battlestar which has no place in the first Cylon War timeline. So say we all.

lamefrog
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 3:17 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by lamefrog » Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:38 pm

Ghawkins wrote:
lamefrog wrote:I have no words for this bugSSSSS!
You shoud integrate some bug reporter to the game, 21-st century already
Posing what the bug is you experienced might be more useful than just posting the logs. Searching for a needle in a haystack is only so much fun.
The video and audio in preroll of new campaing isnt working, just stoped image and titles change, and after all new campaing isnt begin after camera zoom to dedalus. I already finish campain on older version and now wana try it again on another difficult level but game is crashed every time after preroll video for new campaing.

p.s. Make bugreporter please

Sproge
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:29 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Sproge » Thu Sep 28, 2017 12:08 pm

Welp, time for another one, this one not tested as much so its a lill bit fuzzy.

Heavy raiders will sometimes fly up next to the ship they are supposed to board, and then just sit there. It might have something to do with sending multiple raider squads to board one ship. You fix the bug by giving it a move order and moving it away, and then giving the order to board again next turn. But at that point your initial boarding party is often dead.
DxDiag:
https://pastebin.com/jNW9tgkx
System Specs:
https://pastebin.com/tfD2JGEb

Sproge
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:29 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Sproge » Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:27 pm

Update on the heavy raider/boarding bug. After some more testing is seems like speed is the issue. If the ship that is being targeted by a boarding party is moving "fast" enough the Raiders will do the animation like they are landing, but then nothing will happen. The raiders will sit "inside" the ship of slightly above it doing nothing, not depositing their boarding parties. Its not that the Heavy raiders are too slow, they could run circles around the enemy ship at the speeds we are talking about here, the problem lies somewhere else.
DxDiag:
https://pastebin.com/jNW9tgkx
System Specs:
https://pastebin.com/tfD2JGEb

Sproge
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:29 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Sproge » Fri Oct 06, 2017 4:42 pm

HUGE BUG:
New one, in multiplayer only, "Spinning" is broken. After you place down the first part of the move order and you adjust the altitude/angle any angle correction you make does not happen. The order is placed, and the "ghost" shows like it will spin, but nothing happens when one presses end turn.
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... 3341_1.jpg
https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/ ... 3405_1.jpg

In Mp only, seems to effect everyone that has tried it, tried reinstalling, both faction, all ships, Not tested in coop. Been going on for a unknown amount of time, noticed it yesterday, but its been effecting us for a while now.
DxDiag:
https://pastebin.com/jNW9tgkx
System Specs:
https://pastebin.com/tfD2JGEb

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2298
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Shards » Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:53 am

Hi,

Thanks for the report on this. It's v odd, and we'll take a look at what's going on

Ta

Sproge
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:29 pm

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Sproge » Wed Oct 11, 2017 6:07 am

New bug: The Nemesis hacking is slightly broken. If you are repairing the tech bay and then stop repairing it you will not be able to hack anything that turn, it simply says that there are no hacking targets in range.
DxDiag:
https://pastebin.com/jNW9tgkx
System Specs:
https://pastebin.com/tfD2JGEb

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2298
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Bug report thread

Post by Shards » Mon Oct 16, 2017 9:43 am

@IamDan13, I've moved your crash report here so the support guys can see it:

http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtop ... 86#p680052

Thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Battlestar Galactica Deadlock”