Commander Napoleon 1.06 patch released

Commander - Napoleon at War is a turn based strategy game that brings gaming back to its roots - it's fun!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, The Lordz

Post Reply
IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13507
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Commander Napoleon 1.06 patch released

Post by IainMcNeil » Thu Jan 08, 2009 10:35 am

This got lost with the forum crash :

The patch is now officially released.

1.06 Beta Patch (2008-11-21)
- Fixed a Artillery causalty display bug in the statistics panel
- Units made more expensive and higher upkeep costs providing less unit density in game
- There is no longer an effectivness drop when upgrading a unit
- Changed some leader stats in the land_leader script
- Made Russian economy stronger and Great Britain economy weaker
- AI, Great Britain more aggressive doing naval invasions
- AI, Russia more keen countering and eventually invading France
- AI now more swiftly redistribute units from already conquered objectives
- AI now recruit more leaders once their PP gets high

1.05 Beta Patch (2008-11-12)
- Siege Artillery made cheaper to increase its usage
- 1805 scenario, some changes in the unit setup
- AI, Austria in 1805 now tries to head back to The Capital with all forces
- AI navy is more distinct and does not move around as much unneccesarily
- AI now more frequently tries to use wagon movements
- AI now prioritise better between science vs unit purchases
- AI navy now only escort their own Merchants, not their Allies
- AI, fixed a deploy problem with the new leader recruitment

1.04 Beta Patch (2008-11-10)
- Fixed a bug with Vassals scientists not working
- Fixed a bug with not being able to focus on Attack Columns science
- Fixed a bug where AI waiting for horses buying cavalry instead of buying something else
- France now invade Saxony and Prussia earlier instead of waiting for them to join the war
- Max labs set higher for Vassal countries
- Science is now a bit faster
- AI now reacts and assign newly deployed infantry to homeland defence duty if enemy is near
- AI now reacts and dismiss newly deployed infantry from homeland defence duty if enemy is far

1.03 Beta Patch (2008-11-06)
- Fixed a wagon bug that sometimes prevented wagon movements from/to Russia
- Some tweaks to the 1805 scenario setup
- AI now mass up several transports before doing naval invasion to land stronger instead of piecemeal
- AI now use leaders
- AI get some extra leaders on higher difficulty levels
- AI, Units that cannot reinforce now fall back from the front line to prevent blocking fresh units
- AI, Units assigned for homeland defence now spread out better

1.02 Beta Patch (2008-11-04)
- Fixed a freeze bug that occured sometimes instead of the victory screen
- France is now slightly stronger early on due to the increase from 8% to 12% from the Corps d Arme' tech
- Increased the manpower capacity for France in all scenarios by 15%
- Russia now throw in counter attacks every now and then, more the longer the war goes on eventually driving all the way towards Paris
- Great Britain now do naval invasion into France if later on if the defence is weak
- Great Britain now build slightly less navy and more ground forces
- AI, Changed some thresholds for France when deciding if protecting Austria or defending Paris
- AI, improved some distribution problems so France is now more aggressively focusing on conquests early on
- AI stops buying new units earlier, sparing manpower for repairs
- AI, France get more manpower when playing the upper difficulty levels
- AI, Only infantry units now stay put on resource hexes for defence


1.01 Beta Patch (2008-10-24)
- Sea Port attack penalty now 70% instead of 30%
- Map, Transportation loop removed
- Map, Cairo now set up as Ottoman Secondary Capital
- Scenario 1805, Russia has a slightly weaker set up
- Vassals now need to have at leist 4 units in order to get a chance of revolting
- Major Countries and Vassals now do not surrender as easily as before
- AI, Great Britain now build more ships not just Frigates
- AI, made several improvements to the 1805 reducing the amount of situations where the AI went defensive(=passive)
- AI naval units that are going home for repairs do no longer change their mind
- AI now devote more navy for patrolling the seas in order to maintain naval superiority and win the convoy wars
- AI now build some artillery
- AI, Portugal now set more aggressive in 1814 Scenario

afk_nero
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 200
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 3:28 pm

Post by afk_nero » Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:32 pm

Is there a link to the 1.06?

I cant seem to find it.

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13507
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:37 pm

Just click on the download section :)

Here is a direct link - http://www.slitherine.com/files/cnaw/cnaw_patch1.06.exe

panzers
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 4:21 pm

Post by panzers » Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:04 pm

I can't get the patch. It says invalid serial number which is qrong because I do have the valid number. I tried it 3 times

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13507
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Wed Jun 30, 2010 9:13 pm

Which patch are you using - slithering or matrix? Where did you buy it?

eholdrin
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:22 pm

Post by eholdrin » Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:28 pm

Does this patch work with the Mac version of the game? When executing the .exe (which I can't do on my pre-Intel Mac), does it apply the patch directly to the code & data or just decompress the file? Maybe I can do some things manually (fingers crossed)...

Eric H.

LeGrandCorporal
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2011 11:12 pm

Re: Commander Napoleon 1.06 patch released

Post by LeGrandCorporal » Sat Oct 05, 2013 10:56 pm

Does this patch work with the Mac version of the game? When executing the .exe (which I can't do on my pre-Intel Mac), does it apply the patch directly to the code & data or just decompress the file? Maybe I can do some things manually (fingers crossed)...

Eric H.


Doesn't matter whether you have an Intel processor or not. Patch is for Windze, so unless running Windze OS, it aint gonna run. Parallels or other required.
dave

Post Reply

Return to “Commander - Napoleon at War”