[BUG] Exported battles do not work

Field of Glory: Empires is a grand strategy game in which you will have to move in an intricate and living tapestry of nations and tribes, each one with their distinctive culture.
Set in Europe and in the Mediterranean Area during the Classical Age, experience what truly means to manage an Empire.

Moderator: Pocus

Post Reply
georgioz
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 1:14 pm

[BUG] Exported battles do not work

Post by georgioz » Fri Oct 11, 2019 7:49 pm

Ok, I returned to the game after a month or so. I am ok with patch updating metal, gold and other things that basically forced me to change the playstyle. So I started a Sparta playthrough from scratch. Except the exported battles do not work. If I win and the save is loaded nothing changes on the campaign map! I fought maybe 5 consecutive battles and the result is the same. These were battles when I assulted an enemy territory if anybody wants to reproduce this.

Basically the export battle feature is not working now. Which is a bumer for Sparta as you have high combat power but weak units to cover frontage. What a bummer.

AndrewGardner
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 535
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:24 pm

Re: [BUG] Exported battles do not work

Post by AndrewGardner » Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:55 pm

After completing the battle in FOG2 and restarting Empires, what exactly happens when you click the Import Battle Result button on the main menu? When your game resumes, are you shown the battle report (casualties) for the battle you just played?

georgioz
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 1:14 pm

Re: [BUG] Exported battles do not work

Post by georgioz » Sat Oct 19, 2019 11:53 pm

I am sorry for late response. As for your question - the post-battle casualties window does not load and I just return to the pre-battle situation. I have now stored saves. If you can send me instructions I can send them to you.

AndrewGardner
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 535
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:24 pm

Re: [BUG] Exported battles do not work

Post by AndrewGardner » Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:59 pm

There are a few saved files are involved:
  • Documents\My Games\FieldOfGlory2\SAVES\AGEODBattleResults.TXT
  • Documents\My Games\FieldOfGloryEmpires\SAVES\AgeodBattleData.TXT
  • Documents\My Games\FieldOfGloryEmpires\SAVES\EXPORT*.LSF
You can send those files to support@slitherine.co.uk along with a link to this thread.

rbodleyscott
Field of Glory 2
Field of Glory 2
Posts: 22572
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm

Re: [BUG] Exported battles do not work

Post by rbodleyscott » Tue Oct 22, 2019 7:14 am

Could it be that with the game update, your antivirus software is blocking access to one or more of the folders that Andrew listed? You may need to update your antivirus permissions.

Both Empires and FOG2 may have been updated since you last played.
Richard Bodley Scott

Image

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory: Empires”