Multiplayer lobby issue

Post Reply
jimwinsor
2nd Lieutenant - Elite Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Elite Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 707
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 8:54 am

Multiplayer lobby issue

Post by jimwinsor » Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:01 am

This is not a huge deal killer with me as yet, as I am still caught up in the single player campaign, but I get this message every time I try to check out multiplayer:

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (39.71 KiB) Viewed 141 times
Streaming as "Grognerd" on Twitch! https://www.twitch.tv/grognerd

OBG_primetide
Owned by Gravity
Owned by Gravity
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 8:46 am

Re: Multiplayer lobby issue

Post by OBG_primetide » Sun Sep 15, 2019 5:44 am

We will look into it. Thanks for letting us know.
Making Fantasy General 2

ObG_Chris
Owned by Gravity
Owned by Gravity
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 11:30 am

Re: Multiplayer lobby issue

Post by ObG_Chris » Mon Sep 16, 2019 9:48 am

Thanks for the report.

Can you find the pbem3-communication.log from the same location as output_log.txt and send it to us as this will contain more detailed information about what happens. if you are logging in using a slitherine username/password please remove them from pbem3-communiation.log before sending it.

From the screenshot alone I would say something is interfering with the data you receive. The multiplayer service in general seems to be working fine so my first guess is either the virus scanner on your computer or any firewall/package manipulation between your computer and our servers (which might not be under your control, your ISP might do it too). You could try to look at the access logs of devices controlled by you (computer, router, firewall) to see if anything is out of the ordinary until we can analyze your log.

Post Reply

Return to “Fantasy General II - Invasion: Tech Support”