Next Spartan type game

PC/MAC : Turn based Empire building in the ancient Greek World.

Moderator: Slitherine Core

Vonotar
Private First Class - Opel Blitz

Next Spartan type game

Post by Vonotar »

Hi,
I've had Spartan & Gates of Troy for a few years and come back to it occasionally. Were there any plans for a sequel? I thought there Slitherine were going to make Legion 2, but I've been keeping my hopes up since 16 Nov 2004 it seems!
http://www.gamershell.com/companies/sli ... 86419.html
Anyway - glad Slitherine is alive and making games.
J
IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by IainMcNeil »

All I can say is "We're working on something" :)
anguille
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2

Post by anguille »

iainmcneil wrote:All I can say is "We're working on something" :)
You have got my attention now :shock:

When can we expect some news (spring, summer, autumn 2011)?

Cheers
IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by IainMcNeil »

Hopefully have some news early next year.
scarfacetarraff
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie

Post by scarfacetarraff »

Certainly would go great on the iPad and iPhone. Maybe just bring Spartan over to the Apple devices. ;)
"Hasta la victoria siempre!"
Legion (Mac/iPad), Spartan (Mac), GoT (Mac), Legion Arena (Mac), CEaW (Mac/DS), CNaW (Mac), HGE: Rome (DS), Egypt: EaE (iPad), FoG (Mac), Battle Academy (Mac/iPad), Unity of Command (Mac), CTGW (iPad)
ChrisH
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222

Post by ChrisH »

A Gates of Troy style campaign that uses Field of Glory for the battles would be perfect!
xaal70

Post by xaal70 »

.....any news ?
IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by IainMcNeil »

Nothing we can talk about yet. There is work on going but everything else is eating up time from it at the moment.
gollummen
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint

Post by gollummen »

A Gates of Troy style campaign that uses Field of Glory for the battles would be perfect!