hazelbark wrote:nosher wrote:P53 Firing (when determining whats score to hit on):
2nd Bullet Point in sub table. 'Infantry must start their assault within 1 base width of the front of the firers'
This is not on the QRS - No wonder my assaulting cloumns never seemed to make contact!
Well it sort of does "partly to their front"
Note this doesn't mean the infantry can ONLY assault if they start with one base width. It means if infantry charges in from an off angle this doesn't apply. Creates an odd effect to launch charges in echelon not straight in.
terrys wrote:1. Under assaults on page 28 it says you have to CMT to assault through friends. These can only be skirmishers, artillery, or non-broken infantry of same division. [so CMT to assault through these troops]
2. The CMT table on page 44 however says you take a CMT if assaulting through friends who are not skirmishers, artillery or infantry of the same division. [so no CMT to assault through these troops]
Page 28 is correct.
MikeHorah wrote:In Spring it's not relevant as the landwehr had not yet been incorporated into the field army in significant numbers and were still being raised and trained by the time of the summer armistice . In 1815 there was a whole Prussian Guard reserve Corps which did not participate in the Waterloo Campaign. We have a list for that Corps and allow for a division of that Corps to be imported into the Prussian Infantry Corps list for 1815
About this Prussian Guard Corps.....does it have the same attachment rules for the normal Prussian lists? Specifically, will it have cavalry attachments? Will it have the mandatory artillery attachment?
Report this postReply with quoteRe: FOGN errata
by terrys » 07 Apr 2012 10:29
It says you must have a skirmisher attachment for evey infantry or mixed division. As landwehr are not allowed skirmisher attachments, does this mean you cannot field a Division of only landwehr infantry?
correct - No entire division of Landwher is allowed. (You mean you'd want one ?)
shadowdragon wrote:The Glossary entry for "Rear Support" (page 107) is not consistent with the rule description on page 57 or the Glossary entry for "Supporting Unit" on page 108. The latter two are consistent, but the Glossary entry for "Supporting Unit" isn't consistent with the rule description for flank support on page 56 even though the Glossary entry would seem to apply to both rear and flank support.
One question regarding the complex move table (p45), are any activities not listed prohibited, or does the third bullet point on p44 (any other allowed move, manoeuvre or formation change not listed as simple) apply?
If they are prohibited, does't that make that bullet point redundant? (given the first bullet point)
AlanCutner wrote:Wouldn't go that far. But I am finding it a lot easier if I make lots of notes of which rules sections/pages relate to each other. And I have lots of places I've written in a few lines that just need repeating from somewhere else in the book.
AlanCutner wrote:Hmmm....increasingly thinking nice rules once you get to know them. But very, very badly laid out and inconsistent. Too many related rules spaced out through the book rather than grouped together, which increases the scope for the errors we're finding.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests