Page 1 of 1


Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 9:36 pm
by deadtorius
Since I can't seem to find it anywhere in the V2 rules, what happens to attachments when a unit breaks? The commander casualty table seems to indicate brigadiers die on a roll of 4+ instead of just dying as in V1. What happens to cavalry and artillery?
Thank you in advance for clearing this up.

Re: attachments

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 10:40 pm
by BrettPT
Hi Dead
It's become irrelevant because units cannot rally from rout in v2.
If broken, you now simply do your break move, take tests for friends who see the unit routing or are burst through, the opponent pursues (if relevant) and then you sadly take the broken unit off the table and put it back in your box.

The removal of the ability to rally from broken is one of the changes to speed up play. It also stops those annoying uber-guard units from coming back after you finally managed to break them.

Re: attachments

Posted: Sun Dec 03, 2017 11:42 pm
by Blathergut
Somehow we missed this! :shock:

Re: attachments

Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 3:35 am
by deadtorius
I didn't think it specifically said it anywhere but I do recall seeing something about making a rout move and then removing the unit.
You might want to consider stating you can't rally broken units. It would make this much clearer.
Thank you for your answer.