Page 119 diagram. Errata?

General discussion forum for anything related to Field of Glory Renaissance Wars.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
Ptolemaic
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:46 am

Page 119 diagram. Errata?

Post by Ptolemaic » Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:01 am

Hi,

Why the Horse BG in the left doesn't fight with only 3 dice? (2 front, 1 overlap. They aren't marked with X or Y).

Thanks.

quackstheking
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
Posts: 844
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:41 pm
Location: Hertfordshire, England

Re: Page 119 diagram. Errata?

Post by quackstheking » Sat Dec 02, 2017 3:57 pm

The horse BG does only fight with 3 dice as covered in the commentary in the box within the diagram. Overlaps only get 1 dice as per point 4 in the Melee Phase Dice chart on p119!

Don

Ptolemaic
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:46 am

Re: Page 119 diagram. Errata?

Post by Ptolemaic » Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:03 pm

Thanks Don,

In the diagram says that only the BGs marked with X and Y fight as an overlap.
The problem is that the horse BG doesn't have any X or Y and it should have.

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory : Renaissance Wars : General Discussion”