Quick Start Option

Tech support for HISTORY™ Great Battles Medieval

Moderator: Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Busyhandz
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:32 pm

Quick Start Option

Post by Busyhandz » Sun Feb 27, 2011 4:05 am

This is probably an insanely ignorant question, but ticking it, or unticking it doesn't seem to make any diffrence, and there is no information about it.

'Quick Start' is for???

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8988
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Post by pipfromslitherine » Mon Feb 28, 2011 2:40 am

It starts up the game more quickly by loading units as they are needed, rather than all at once. If you don't notice any difference, then you must have a pretty speed machine :). It's mainly for people going in and out a lot (like us devs!).

Cheers

Pip

Busyhandz
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 3:32 pm

Post by Busyhandz » Mon Feb 28, 2011 3:22 am

Thanks Pip.

Yep, it's a fairly fast Win i7CPU- 64 bit with 12 Gigs of DDR3 ram.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8988
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Post by pipfromslitherine » Mon Feb 28, 2011 4:41 pm

LOL - if it's got SSDs then I'm suprised you notice the loading at all! :)

Cheers

Pip

Post Reply

Return to “HISTORY™ Great Battles Medieval : Tech Support”