android version - clear command doesnt work

Tech support for HISTORY™ Great Battles Medieval

Moderator: Slitherine Core

Post Reply
neawn
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 10:55 pm

android version - clear command doesnt work

Post by neawn » Fri Jun 10, 2011 11:07 pm

Asus transformer 3.1 --- if I order any unit on the field to move/attack at a destination, but misctouch, there is a clear command in the top left above the units portrait. If I click on clear it doesn't undo anything or clear anything.I have to accurate touch on the spot I made a mistake and undo each yellow circlein the correct order because if I mistouch again, quite a nightmare to undo them all over again.


Had to give a bad review on market for this big/over site :'(


Edit -- anyway to click on opposing force and see who/what they are while the battle is paused???

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13515
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:51 am

I dont remember how this works exactly but we can have a look. You can just issue a new set of orders if you select another unit and come back to it. These should replace the current orders.

If you touch and hold on the enemy it tells you about them.

neawn
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 10:55 pm

Post by neawn » Sat Jun 18, 2011 6:09 am

Switching units and issuing new orders does not change the orders that were given in the past.

Still can't undo orders :-(

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13515
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Sat Jun 18, 2011 6:51 am

What would be the solutions - add a clear orders button?

neawn
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 10:55 pm

Post by neawn » Sun Jun 19, 2011 2:16 am

Yes. Or make the clear option at the the top left function as a clear orders option

neawn
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 10:55 pm

Post by neawn » Fri Jul 15, 2011 3:35 am

Any updates this???

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13515
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Fri Jul 15, 2011 6:24 am

It is on the wish list but we can't make updates for one small issue. When we have a critical mass of issues we'll do an update and pick the most important ones. It's never been requested before so to be honest its not a high priority right now :(

Post Reply

Return to “HISTORY™ Great Battles Medieval : Tech Support”