Game will not launch Pls Help!!

iPad/PC/PSP/iPhone : Fast paced empire building strategy game, with city management, armies, battles, diplomacy and more.

Moderator: Slitherine Core

Post Reply
kleiner95
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 2:47 am

Game will not launch Pls Help!!

Post by kleiner95 » Sun Aug 08, 2010 3:20 am

The launch screen does not launch the game. I only see the options to enable full screen, enable audio then on the bottom it has three buttons:
register (is grayed out because i registered the game)
Cancel
Ok

When I press ok the launcher closes sending me back to the desktop and nothing else happens.

Please help

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8977
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Post by pipfromslitherine » Sun Aug 08, 2010 3:48 am

Can you please post your system specifications. Operating system, CPU, video card.

Thanks!

Pip

kleiner95
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 2:47 am

Post by kleiner95 » Sun Aug 08, 2010 3:17 pm

I installed the game on an Emachine M6810 wich has a Movile AMD Athlon 64 Processor 3200+ 801MHz 1.25GB of RAM and ATI Radeon 9600 GPU, the OS is Windows XP home edition service pack 2

kme37158
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 6:02 pm

Post by kme37158 » Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:59 am

I don't even get that far on an I Touch latest operating system the splash screen appears then goes. My Daughter I touch using an older operating system launches fine so I assume it is around this.

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13508
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Sat Apr 09, 2011 9:22 am

Sorry you are having trouble. Can you check you do not have lots of apps running that could be using up the limited resources of the system. The game pushes the iPod to the limits in terms of Ai and performance and if you have used up lots of memory on other apps it could prevent the game running properly. Just like it would on a PC. To do this I think you double tap the button and then close down apps in background memory by touching the cross. Rebooting the device might also help to clear memory - do this by completely powering down.

Post Reply

Return to “Egypt - Engineering an Empire”