Copy button

Moderators: Slitherine Core, NewRoSoft, FoG PC Moderator

Post Reply
Ironclad
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Posts: 1182
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:57 pm

Copy button

Post by Ironclad » Thu Jan 07, 2010 11:55 am

A copy button would be very helpful in the scenario creator/editor screens to enable one to replicate a changed unit with one key stroke rather than having to re-enter the same changes for each similar unit that is being placed.

Paisley
Sergeant First Class - Elite Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Elite Panzer IIIL
Posts: 431
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 1:57 pm

Post by Paisley » Thu Jan 07, 2010 2:32 pm

Yes, it certainly would!

Malty666
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 10:12 am
Location: Malta
Contact:

Post by Malty666 » Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:49 pm

I second (or is it third) that suggestion.

Typing out all those names and amending the same data over and over is a mind-number. My brain turns to jelly when doing it and I start to drool :D

Please! A copy/paste feature in the scenario editor! For the sake of the few brain cells I have left :shock:

keyth
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1055
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 2:03 pm
Location: Devizes, UK

Post by keyth » Sun Jan 10, 2010 12:25 pm

One option that I used, once you have placed all the units on the map, is to edit the game-fixed.xml. All the unit names and attributes are stored in there - it is especially useful to check that you have been consistent when renaming units and to make sure that you have updated all units.

Cheers,

Keyth

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory : Scenario Design”