MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Tech support for PC & Mac. Please post your OS and version number when reporting bugs.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, NewRoSoft, FoG PC Moderator

Anvaar

MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by Anvaar » Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:06 pm

i encour in that error when i try to play on multiplayer:

"this application uses unregistered plugins from monkeybread software. please visit our website at www.monkeybreadsoftware.de/realbasic and regeister the plugins. thank you."

and after i press ok:
"this mbs plugin part can't register because the plugins used are not compatible, please use only plugins of the same version. (util: string, version 12.0 VS. 11.1 process ID: 538)

Someone can help me? yesterday i've bought the game ( 44 Eur) and i can't play on multiplayer now o_ò

nohant
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:55 am

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by nohant » Wed Jun 13, 2012 12:08 pm

the one up it's me :) sorry for doubleposting. just to say that. (now i can log in :) )

eldiablito
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 130
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 10:40 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by eldiablito » Fri Jun 15, 2012 3:59 pm

I'm having the same problem. The only difference is that it occurs at the end of a game and throws the error code: 3056

Again, this is from some plugin from monkeybread software...

Scaeva
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by Scaeva » Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:37 pm

I'm getting the same thing. Here are the exact texts of the two messages I'm getting:

"This application uses unregistered plugins from Monkeybread Software. Please visit our website at www.monkeybreadsoftware.de/realbasic and register the plugins. Thank you. (Util: String, Process ID: 799)"

"This MBS Plugin part can't register because the plugins are not compatible. Please use only plugins of the same version. (Util: String, Version 12.0 vs. 11.1, Process ID: 799)"

titusgroan
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 10:05 am

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by titusgroan » Wed Jul 04, 2012 11:02 am

Same issue here (running Lion).

bassani2009
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2009 10:28 am

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by bassani2009 » Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:44 pm

Hi Guys

Apologises for the delay. I've been talking to the developer about this and he would like to know the following information?

a) Are they using the Mac edition or a Windows Emulator.
b) Where did they get FOG from? Was it through Slitherine or Matrix?

When, precisely, did this start happening as an issue? Did you experience this issue after installing update v1.80?

Kind Regards

Christian Bassani
Slitherine Ltd / Matrix Games

Scaeva
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by Scaeva » Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:07 pm

Christian,

I'm using the Mac edition, version 1.80.
I bought FoG from Freeverse. Here's the link to the product page: http://www.freeverse.com/mac/product/?id=9027.
This happened the first time I played the game, which was after installing the update. I have since reinstalled FoG, applied the new updates to 1.80, and the problem has recurred consistently.

titusgroan
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 10:05 am

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by titusgroan » Thu Jul 05, 2012 8:09 am

I'm using the Mac edition version 1.80.

I bought the game yesterday after downloading it from the Slitherine website. The game plays OK but the message does repeatedly pop up.

keithmartinsmith
Field of Glory Moderator
Field of Glory Moderator
Posts: 1557
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 1:26 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by keithmartinsmith » Sun Jul 08, 2012 9:30 am

Hi,

We have a new patch underway that should fix this issue.

Thanks
Keith

Scaeva
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by Scaeva » Sun Jul 08, 2012 12:43 pm

That's good news. How will we know when it's released, or will it be an update we can get through the game?

titusgroan
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 10:05 am

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by titusgroan » Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:55 am

Any news on the update?

Scaeva
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by Scaeva » Wed Jul 25, 2012 1:59 am

Just installed 1.8.1. Bug is still there—errors popped up after installing the update with no game loaded or played.

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13516
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by IainMcNeil » Wed Jul 25, 2012 8:21 am

Did you use the in game updater or download the new patch installer - to fix this issue we think you need the installer.

Scaeva
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by Scaeva » Wed Jul 25, 2012 12:38 pm

I used the internal game updater.

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13516
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by IainMcNeil » Wed Jul 25, 2012 2:27 pm

Can you try the installer - this is what we were hoping would fix the issue.

Something seems to be corrupt on your machine so reinstalling is the best way to fix it.

Scaeva
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by Scaeva » Wed Jul 25, 2012 3:43 pm

I removed the game completely, following the instructions. Then reinstalled and downloaded the updates. Problem still occurs.

Scaeva
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by Scaeva » Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:50 am

Got a new direct download link, completely removed the game again, reinstalled using the download from the new link, updated. Problem solved! Thanks Iain!

steveshaw
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 7:23 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by steveshaw » Sun Sep 30, 2012 9:11 am

Will uninstalling and re-installing FOG v1.8.1 from 'FieldOfGlory-1.5.0.dmg updated' on OSX 10.8.2 overcome this issue?
The messages are slightly different as it is MBS Plug in V 11.2 vs 11.1 Process ID 460.
The messages are displayed at the end of a game when playing all the built-in low complexity scenarios in single player mode.
Multi-player scenario have not been tried out yet.
Bought FOG recently and required Support to help Download game on 26 Sept 2012.

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13516
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by IainMcNeil » Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:33 pm

If you are on Mac the only thing you can do is use the latest dmg file and use the in game updated to get to the latest version.

Scaeva
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: MBS REALbasic Plugins ( on OSX)

Post by Scaeva » Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:52 pm

IainMcNeil wrote:If you are on Mac the only thing you can do is use the latest dmg file and use the in game updated to get to the latest version.
Which works quite well :)

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory : Tech Support”