Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

A place to discuss the upcoming hex-based Civil War simulation from Shenandoah Studio
Post Reply
xIGuNDoCIx
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:05 pm

Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by xIGuNDoCIx » Thu Jul 13, 2017 7:11 pm

First let me say that I am enjoying the game immensely....when it works. There are several game breaking bugs present in v1.0 that should have been caught prior to release and I do hope that they are fixed sooner rather than later.

***Advance After Combat will sometimes freeze the game requiring the player to back out to the main menu***

***Issue when playing the "Campaign" scenario where you cannot advance the campaign past turn 11 even when victory requirements are met***

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15899
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by zakblood » Thu Jul 13, 2017 7:46 pm

sorry for your issues,

http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=356

please post a report and any saves would be helpful thanks, tech support link is above, and sorry again for troubles

Could you please attach a DxDiag report file to your message / reply?

Please attach a DxDiag report fie.
How to get a DxDiag report file:

1. Click on "START" (on Windows 8/10 press “Windows key” and the “R” key at the same time)
2. Click "run" (skip this step on Windows 8/10)
3. Type in "dxdiag" and click "OK"
4. Check through the tabs and perform all tests
5. Click "Save all Information..." and save the text file to a location of your choice
6. Attach the file to your message
The output_log.txt can be found in your install directory ( \Slitherine\Gettysburg The Tide Turns\Gettysburg_Data\output_log.txt) (you'll need to add it to a .zip file for the forum to allow you to upload it)
saves are version and O/S dependant or were in the beta version, will confirm once known

BillAlex1993
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:08 pm

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by BillAlex1993 » Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:09 pm

this game freezes a lot. It froze once on turn 9 and then I restarted and it froze on turn 2 and even the reload freezes

xIGuNDoCIx
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 8:05 pm

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by xIGuNDoCIx » Thu Jul 13, 2017 9:20 pm

Posted.

baloo7777
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 5:29 pm

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by baloo7777 » Thu Jul 13, 2017 11:50 pm

Well...I read about the freezes on advance, and I bought it anyways. And on Day 1 as CSA, on hour 5, the first time an advance after combat, and it freezes. Huh. Am I right to think that its let the buyer beware? from Matrix/Slitherine? I have a win 10 core i7 with an SSD and 16gb ram, and play a multitude of Matrix games on it. Kind of takes down what seemed like a fun game. What is happening to fix this?

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13529
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by IainMcNeil » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:52 am

We didn't get feedback like this in beta but we have some saved games now and we can repeat these issues so expect a fix for them very soon. Thanks for your patience!

RussW
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2015 6:00 pm
Location: New Concord,,Ohio

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by RussW » Fri Jul 14, 2017 6:03 pm

I only have two resolutions 1280 X either 720 or 800...My native screen resolution is 1280 x 1024 But the game dosen't fill the screen I'm using a 19" flat screen not widescreen..Is there any hope of getting the game to fit on a standard 19" screen???
Semper Fi

Kolbex
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:22 pm

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by Kolbex » Fri Jul 14, 2017 7:14 pm

I have played up to turn 6 in the First Day scenario, so far no freezes yet! I am enjoying it. I have, however, seen the issue where a unit's strength points will jiggle around continuously, and even if you move the unit only its "shadow" moves and the strength points stay put, jiggling away. Amusing. Also my cursor was replaced permanently by the "turn processing" wheel spokes. It seems strange that the turn counter says "X of 31" turns even though the scenario clearly says it only goes to turn 11, but that could be a (confusing) design decision rather than a bug.

vj531
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:20 pm

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by vj531 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:06 am

Im looking to get TTT, but this bugs I'm reading about need sorting first.

I await further developments (npi)
Last edited by vj531 on Sat Jul 15, 2017 1:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mboog12
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 255
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 3:43 pm

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by mboog12 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 10:19 am

working on them. so far i've got 4 saves with freezes and fixed them all on my part. will make a patch for it monday the soonest.

Kolbex
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 5:22 pm

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by Kolbex » Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:47 pm

How do we find saves? I think I just got a freeze on the last turn of the Best Three Hours scenario.

Ironclad
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Posts: 1163
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: Gettysburg: The Tide Turns Issues

Post by Ironclad » Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:59 pm

From inside a current game click Menu/Main/Play and you can select the appropriate save.

Or just Play and save selection if you are entering the game again.

Post Reply

Return to “Gettysburg: The Tide Turns”