Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Moderators: Order of Battle Moderators, The Artistocrats

terminator
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:48 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by terminator » Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:22 am

It is a language bug for the scenario smolensk (blitzkrieg).
In English it is ok: smolensk- >hex_1170
In the other languages (French, German, Russian, spanish): smolensk- >hex_910

13obo
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 11:01 am

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by 13obo » Fri Nov 23, 2018 2:15 pm

Advanced Aeronautics specialization seems to do nothing for German army at the moment - viewtopic.php?f=264&t=88584&p=756657#p756648

13obo
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 11:01 am

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by 13obo » Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:42 pm

Btw bru, i see u included the aeronautics spec bug. May i suggest u keep adding new bugs to ur list in the 1st topic as they come in chronological order? if a developer is looking for newly added bugs, he/she may miss the ones added in the middle of ur list. (sorry phone type)

Edit: unless u plan to add those to the bug databse ofc.

bru888
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 3529
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by bru888 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:46 pm

13obo wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:42 pm
Btw bru, i see u included the aeronautics spec bug. May i suggest u keep adding new bugs to ur list in the 1st topic as they come in chronological order? if a developer is looking for newly added bugs, he/she may miss the ones added in the middle of ur list. (sorry phone type)
Yes, I thought of that but I opted for a logical grouping instead. But maybe your point is quite valid, so I will attempt to put them back into chronological order now.
- Bru

fidelio77
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:20 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by fidelio77 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 5:08 pm

I believe this is a bug:

Post
by fidelio77 » 23 Nov 2018 16:39
I'm on Anzio scenario. It's february 1944 I've 16 specialisation points but ACQUIRE option is not available and reason is: "this specialisation is not yet available" Even if I try to acquire specialisation ORGANISATION TODT from 1941 it's impoissible. So my question is: WHY IS THAT?



Posted it already here viewtopic.php?f=264&t=88468&start=80#p756677 but maybe should in this thread.

terminator
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:48 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by terminator » Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:40 pm

fidelio77 wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 5:08 pm
I believe this is a bug:

Post
by fidelio77 » 23 Nov 2018 16:39
I'm on Anzio scenario. It's february 1944 I've 16 specialisation points but ACQUIRE option is not available and reason is: "this specialisation is not yet available" Even if I try to acquire specialisation ORGANISATION TODT from 1941 it's impoissible. So my question is: WHY IS THAT?



Posted it already here viewtopic.php?f=264&t=88468&start=80#p756677 but maybe should in this thread.
We took a machine to go back in time and we find ourselves in the year 44 AD :

Screenshot 132.jpg
Screenshot 132.jpg (207.13 KiB) Viewed 1086 times

Here are other problems of dates which can explain the problems of unavailable specializations :

Screenshot 131.jpg
Screenshot 131.jpg (169.86 KiB) Viewed 1086 times
Screenshot 133.jpg
Screenshot 133.jpg (183.42 KiB) Viewed 1086 times

terminator
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:48 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by terminator » Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:47 pm

Screenshot 136.jpg
Screenshot 136.jpg (178.64 KiB) Viewed 1083 times

fidelio77
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:20 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by fidelio77 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:21 pm

Thank you. Is it possible to fix it on my own by editing some file or need a patch?

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2369
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by GabeKnight » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:46 pm

terminator wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:40 pm
Here are other problems of dates which can explain the problems of unavailable specializations :
Wow. Yeah, that's most probably it. Good CSI work, terminator!!! :D 8)

I wonder, if with the new "bug database" there'll be more communication between the community and the publishers concerning such things. I mean, did terminator all the work for nothing because the devs already knew how to fix this issue?
fidelio77 wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:21 pm
Is it possible to fix it on my own by editing some file or need a patch?
You can use the editor and try to fix the issues as shown in the detailed screenshots... if it works, report back. :wink:

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2369
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by GabeKnight » Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:37 pm

If you launch a scenario directly from the editor, play it through to the victory screen and hit the restart button, you kind of end up "trapped" within the options menu. The only way to "escape" is to exit to desktop then. Sounds funny, but it's not because you lose all unsaved progress in the scen.

terminator
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3214
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 12:48 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by terminator » Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:38 pm

fidelio77 wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:21 pm
Thank you. Is it possible to fix it on my own by editing some file or need a patch?
Stage n°1 :
- Copy the Endsieg folder in Documents>My Games>Order of Battle - WW2>Campaigns>
- Launch the Editor -> Campaign Editor
- files
- Load the campaign

Screenshot 894.jpg
Screenshot 894.jpg (593.97 KiB) Viewed 1047 times

Stage n°2 :
->settings
->Branches
->make the modifications in the scenarios (list of the scenarios to the left)
->close

Screenshot 897.jpg
Screenshot 897.jpg (586.75 KiB) Viewed 1047 times

Stage n°3 :
->files
->Save
->overwrite (Yes)

Screenshot 898.jpg
Screenshot 898.jpg (643.23 KiB) Viewed 1047 times

Stage n°4 :
Normally you need to copy-past the new file campaign.cmz in the game folder (make a backup of the original file).

fidelio77
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:20 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by fidelio77 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:52 pm

"Stage n°1 :
- Copy the Endsieg folder in Documents>My Games>Order of Battle - WW2>Campaigns>
- Launch the Editor -> Campaign Editor
- files
- Load the campaign"


Where is this endsig folder? My Campaign folder is empty, there is no files in it.

bru888
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 3529
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by bru888 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 12:06 am

When terminator says "Copy the Endsieg folder in Documents>My Games>Order of Battle - WW2>Campaigns>" he is talking about this procedure; the top folder is C:\Program Files\Slitherine\Order of Battle - WWII\Order of Battle - WW2_64_Data\Content\Campaigns where the game stores every DLC campaign that you purchase:

Image0112.jpg
Image0112.jpg (510.01 KiB) Viewed 1014 times

The bottom folder is C:\Users\[your name]\Documents\My Games\Order of Battle - WW2\Campaigns and that is normally empty unless you have done some customizations or created your own campaigns. The campaign editor looks into THIS folder, not the default folder, to find campaigns to work on so you need to copy 9Endsieg in there first. Then resume following terminator's instructions and screen prints.

Remember, when you are done editing the campaign, you need to reverse the process; that is, you need to copy the edited campaign back to the C:\Program Files\Slitherine\Order of Battle - WWII\Order of Battle - WW2_64_Data\Content\Campaigns folder. In Windows, this may require administrator privilege because you are working with the Program Files folder.

It's a tricky process. I suggest that you make a backup copy of the original 9Endsieg folder and keep it someplace, just in case. Otherwise, if something goes wrong, you will need to reinstall the game to restore the original Endsieg campaign.
- Bru

fidelio77
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:20 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by fidelio77 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:05 am

Ta-dam! Fixed! Thanks for your immediate help & patience :wink:

bru888
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 3529
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by bru888 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:48 am

fidelio77 wrote:
Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:05 am
Ta-dam! Fixed! Thanks for your immediate help & patience :wink:
Glad it worked for you! I would not recommend this for the faint-hearted, though. The best alternative for most of us is to wait for this to be fixed in a patch.
- Bru

kverdon
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 1:38 am

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by kverdon » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:13 am

Is the Early Mentioned Anzio bug why I can't seem to trigger that scenario in the campaign. According to the published campaign tree, a minor victory at Moscow takes you to the Anzio Scenario. I replayed my Moscow scenario victory to not achieve the major victory time limit and it still sent me to Falaise. How do I get to Anzio from Moscow? Do I need to manually edit the campaign/scenario to make them fit the published tree?

thanks,

Kevin

bru888
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 3529
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by bru888 » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:22 am

kverdon wrote:
Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:13 am
Is the Early Mentioned Anzio bug why I can't seem to trigger that scenario in the campaign. According to the published campaign tree, a minor victory at Moscow takes you to the Anzio Scenario. I replayed my Moscow scenario victory to not achieve the major victory time limit and it still sent me to Falaise. How do I get to Anzio from Moscow? Do I need to manually edit the campaign/scenario to make them fit the published tree?

thanks,

Kevin
No, the campaign tree that they published has errors in it. Take a look at what I mapped out in the Campaign Tree thread. You go to Anzio from Novgorod, not Moscow, and you need to score a Minor Defeat, Draw, or Minor Victory to get there. For a Major Victory in Novgorod, you go to Vyazma, then Moscow, etc. They really ought to take that diagram down or fix it and republish it.
- Bru

kverdon
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 1:38 am

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by kverdon » Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:38 am

Thanks that clears it up though a bit annoying they have not bothered to update the entry to the correct campaign tree. Pity about Anzio and the convoluted way you get there. I think I'll edit the campaign to take you there from a minor victory at Moscow. Yes, it does not fit time wise but we are not exactly recreating history here. I'll just assume Anzio happened a bit later. I've already run it through the normal route, a bit of backtracking could be interesting scenario to try a different core mix. I'll definitely take more Heavy Infantry/TD/ADA next time round.

Actually I think I’ll edit the campaign to make Anzio a BONUS scenario for a major victory at Moscow. So what if I’m off on the date of Anzio by a few months, the devs were off by a Millennium 😉

GabeKnight
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2369
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by GabeKnight » Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:13 am

terminator wrote:
Sun Nov 25, 2018 8:29 pm
GUNDOBALDO08 wrote:
Sun Nov 25, 2018 7:06 pm
I get secondary objectivebin Anzio about italian P26 tank and receive pop un msg at turn 10 in Falaise about it is redeployed... but it doesnt!!! Where is it?!?
Bug : Spawn Unit but no Target Hex

Halvralf
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2018 10:13 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Current Bugs - Version 7.1.4

Post by Halvralf » Mon Nov 26, 2018 9:09 am

So I am wondering, since Sandstorm bunkers and foxholes have no ZoC. Is that intended or a bug?
The effect was quite a surprise and if I am not mistaken it was only meant to affect over unmovable hexsides?

So if thats so then it is a bug right? 8)
"They couldn't hit an elephant at this distance."

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle : World War II - Tech Support”