[bug] loos war chariots capability

Field of Glory: Empires is a grand strategy game in which you will have to move in an intricate and living tapestry of nations and tribes, each one with their distinctive culture.
Set in Europe and in the Mediterranean Area during the Classical Age, experience what truly means to manage an Empire.

Moderator: Pocus

Post Reply
krieg63
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 456
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 2:15 am
Location: Laval

[bug] loos war chariots capability

Post by krieg63 » Fri Oct 11, 2019 10:25 pm

up to turn 30 as Maurya I could produce war Chariots
after turn 30 I have loose this capacity without any warning.

with previous version I have never loose my chariot. I have played up to turn 100.

this game is realy too instable. no way to play something pleasant

krieg63
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 456
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 2:15 am
Location: Laval

Re: [bug] loos war chariots capability

Post by krieg63 » Sat Oct 12, 2019 10:19 am

look like I loose the chariot ability When I become an empire!?

Lysimachos
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Posts: 1171
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 9:38 am
Location: Italy

Re: [bug] loos war chariots capability

Post by Lysimachos » Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:07 am

Seems very strange.
You should always be able to recruit them in the appropriate provinces but remember that, when you expand westward, you'll conquer regions were this ability isn't working, the game taking care of the specific military tradition of each area ...
"Audentis fortuna iuvat"
- Virgilius

(Good luck favours the brave)

krieg63
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 456
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 2:15 am
Location: Laval

Re: [bug] loos war chariots capability

Post by krieg63 » Tue Oct 15, 2019 4:39 pm

no, no way to recruit chariot, the capability is loose definitively.

I regret to have no answers from Pocus for the 2 bugs, not smart

Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 1646
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: [bug] loos war chariots capability

Post by Pocus » Fri Oct 18, 2019 9:27 am

Sorry I missed this thread. I'm there.

That's no bug. Your chariots as Maurya are provincial units. Upon reaching Empire-level, they are phased out because obsoletes and you can now recruit more elephants.

If you have another supposed bug I did not answer, please point me to the thread.
AGEOD Team - Makers of Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.

krieg63
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 456
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 2:15 am
Location: Laval

Re: [bug] loos war chariots capability

Post by krieg63 » Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:43 am

the biggest problem is the lack of information.
not shure there is statment about provincial status

Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 1646
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: [bug] loos war chariots capability

Post by Pocus » Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:07 pm

You get the provincial unit you can recruit on the province panel, top left corner of the interface.
AGEOD Team - Makers of Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.

krieg63
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 456
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 2:15 am
Location: Laval

Re: [bug] loos war chariots capability

Post by krieg63 » Sun Oct 20, 2019 12:10 pm

it's not a provincial unit. there are 2 différents unit
empire chario.jpg
empire chario.jpg (175.76 KiB) Viewed 118 times
the non provincial unit is available through chariot infrastructure
charonerie.jpg
charonerie.jpg (217.41 KiB) Viewed 118 times
but both disappear with empire
disapear.jpg
disapear.jpg (128.26 KiB) Viewed 118 times

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory: Empires”