mojave on mac and BA2

Tech support for Battle Academy

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
domblas
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 697
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 1:16 pm
Location: Montpellier, France

mojave on mac and BA2

Post by domblas » Sat Oct 12, 2019 10:20 am

Hello team,


I just uploaded the Mojave new system on my mac and BA2 seems not to work anymore. Do you have any explication and suggestions ?
Edward Domblas

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8975
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: mojave on mac and BA2

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Oct 15, 2019 3:12 pm

Unfortunately I am guessing that Apple have removed support for 32 bit applications in this version of the OS? They don't seem to care about supporting the applications that people have paid for if removing such support makes their life easier in developing their OSes.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

mpnagel
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:53 am

Re: mojave on mac and BA2

Post by mpnagel » Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:59 pm

Any chance that a 64-bit update to BA or BA2 could be made available to us loyal fans? I love the game and would hate to lose it.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7994
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: mojave on mac and BA2

Post by VPaulus » Wed Oct 30, 2019 10:44 am

I'm afraid not.

If you wish to keep playing the game you will need to do so on a Mac running 10.14. Please note that you can create a separate APFS volume with macOS 10.14 Mojave on your computer:
https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT208891
https://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewto ... 45#p812645

Alternatively, you can also install Windows via Boot Camp:
https://support.apple.com/boot-camp

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy : Tech Support”