[Gameplay bug] [Save game loads as replay] [8.1.0]

Moderators: Order of Battle Moderators, The Artistocrats

Post Reply
prattaa
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 165
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 3:13 pm

[Gameplay bug] [Save game loads as replay] [8.1.0]

Post by prattaa » Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:21 pm

If the AI turn is ended by the player exiting to menu due to various reasons (AI froze, bad combat result, etc..) loading a saved game will open as a replay.

mboog12
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 255
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2014 3:43 pm

Re: [Gameplay bug] [Save game loads as replay] [8.1.0]

Post by mboog12 » Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:04 am

I have a slight idea why this happens but I'm unable to reproduce it. |
Can you tell me exactly what you've done and what save loads as a replay (last "End turn" save?).
Also, it happens always when you end a scenario during AI turn by exiting to the menu ?

GabeKnight
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2761
Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: [Gameplay bug] [Save game loads as replay] [8.1.0]

Post by GabeKnight » Sat Apr 04, 2020 5:46 am

mboog12 wrote:
Tue Nov 26, 2019 10:04 am
I have a slight idea why this happens but I'm unable to reproduce it. |
Can you tell me exactly what you've done and what save loads as a replay (last "End turn" save?).
Also, it happens always when you end a scenario during AI turn by exiting to the menu ?
OoB v8.3.0
For me, it's not always happening. But always only if the game is interrupted during the AI's (thinking) turn. Then it doesn't matter what savegame file I load. Luckily, it can be resolved by pressing the "<" (restart replay) button.

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle Bug Submissions”