Misceallenous after game questions

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
vincent
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:27 pm
Location: Paris, France

Misceallenous after game questions

Post by vincent » Sat Dec 23, 2006 7:44 am

Can an isolated general do a second move in the movement phase?
Note that it is already quicker and can move in the interbound, so the extra movement is not necessary. But must he be attached to a BG to be able to make a 2nd move?

An element is engaged in melee as an overlap. Can he shoot at another approaching enemy?
DBM says no but there seems to be no restriction in AoW. Is this deliberate?

Is LI/LH sufficient to stop enemy from making double moves?
Since 3.1, DBM says no but there are no such restriction in AoW yet. When in small numbers and confronted to big BL, I feel that skirmishers should be compelled to evade in front of enemy strategic moves.
Best regards


Vincent

rbodleyscott
Field of Glory 2
Field of Glory 2
Posts: 22231
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm

Re: Misceallenous after game questions

Post by rbodleyscott » Sat Dec 23, 2006 8:59 am

vincent wrote:Can an isolated general do a second move in the movement phase?
At present yes. We have not yet decided whether the "complication" of not allowing it is worthwhile.
Note that it is already quicker and can move in the interbound, so the extra movement is not necessary. But must he be attached to a BG to be able to make a 2nd move?
That would be a possible rule, but is it worth the extra complication?
An element is engaged in melee as an overlap. Can he shoot at another approaching enemy?
DBM says no but there seems to be no restriction in AoW. Is this deliberate?
As the rules presently stand no element of a unit in close combat can shoot. (See Movement, Combat and Shooting, last bullet). We intend to change that so that elements who are not fighting even as an overlap can shoot (and be shot at).
Is LI/LH sufficient to stop enemy from making double moves?
Yes
Since 3.1, DBM says no but there are no such restriction in AoW yet. When in small numbers and confronted to big BL, I feel that skirmishers should be compelled to evade in front of enemy strategic moves.
"Small numbers" in AoW means at least 4 elements/bases. So we have not felt the need to make special rules.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”