Deploying Stakes with other bases in combat

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 7:12 pm

Deploying Stakes with other bases in combat

Post by rich » Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:19 pm

Can bases of longbow in a BG which are NOT in combat or overlap deploy their stakes?
While other bases of the same BG are in combat.

The answer seems like it should be no
but it would be good to get some clarification.


Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 12:40 am
Location: US of A

Post by BillMc » Sun Mar 27, 2011 1:20 pm

Quick answer: No

Page 121 : Portable Defences. Placing stakes is a "...full complex move."
Page 70 : Manoeuvre Phase. "Battle Groups cannot be moved ...already in close combat...."

Basically when in close combat you can turn to face and feed in more bases, but that is about it.


Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”