Unit parameters mod for transport

A forum to discuss custom scenarios, campaigns and modding in general.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

Post Reply
El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2096
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Unit parameters mod for transport

Post by El_Condoro » Sat Nov 12, 2011 5:23 am

I got sick of the need to click transport onto units and then losing them later so I modified the editor_unitparams.htm file in the UI folder. I haven't included all the transport types of the minor countries but Germany, Allies and Russia are included. You'll see how easy it is to do when you edit the file (I used Notepad++) so you can modify it to your own needs. Remember to back it up somewhere because it gets overwritten with each update. Or use the GME?

Make a backup of the original first

Link to file (Right-click, Save). Replace the editor_unitparams.htm file in the Panzer Corps\UI folder

Edit: added more air and naval transports and trains, too.

naturesheva
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 273
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 11:18 pm

Post by naturesheva » Sat Nov 12, 2011 10:19 am

Thanks, El_Condoro. That's quite helpful for all our modders~!! :D :D

AugustinMalar
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 243
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:51 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Unit parameters mod for transport

Post by AugustinMalar » Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:50 am

Hello :)

I added a Slovak Train and a Slovak Ju 52 by editing the editor_unitparams.htm file file with notepad as you said. But what am I supposed to do next ?
I want those units to be used as my default tranports for Slovakia.

Those units are in my PZEQP file as number 219 and 223 and have their own Slovak icon. Right now my rail transport type is Axis Train and my air transport type is Ju 52 (German Ju 52 in the game). They are the only options in the scenario params of the game editor. How can I add new options to the game editor ?

bebro
The Artistocrats
The Artistocrats
Posts: 4015
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 12:50 pm

Re: Unit parameters mod for transport

Post by bebro » Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:00 am

Edit them also into the file "editor_scnparams", look for the transport labels to edit, example:
  • <td><select id="AxisAirTransportType">
    <option value="-1">None</option>
    <option value="161">Ju 52</option>
    </select></td>
Add another line there with your TP plane and the correct number for it. Smilar for other sea or rail transport, they have their own labels. If this is done and activated in GME you should be able select those new types.

edit: hm, looks like the "list" tag has a day off...

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2096
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Re: Unit parameters mod for transport

Post by El_Condoro » Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:35 am

You had
  • instead of just
    • . Fixed. :)

AugustinMalar
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 243
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:51 am
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Unit parameters mod for transport

Post by AugustinMalar » Tue Feb 21, 2012 3:47 pm

Thx
It worked. :D

blindsey
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 3:50 pm
Location: Washington, DC

Re: Unit parameters mod for transport

Post by blindsey » Mon Jul 09, 2012 4:43 am

The link at top of thread appears to be broken or file has been removed?

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2096
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Re: Unit parameters mod for transport

Post by El_Condoro » Mon Jul 09, 2012 7:38 am

Must have deleted it. I replaced it so should work now.

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps : Scenario Design”